We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic setting and first rate accomodation !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
gold coast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting and first rate accomodation !”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I only stayed 2 nights at Tamborine B and B but next time it will certainly be more.
Its a great location and second to none with its panoramic views of the Gold Coast.
This B and B is immaculately maintained both inside and out and is close to the main thoroughfare on the mountain - Gallery Walk.
Breakfasts are an experience with the King Parrots,Rosellas, Cockatoos etc who like to make their presence known.
Cabins are ideally set in rainforest like gardens and lorikeets etc can be seen and heard outside the bedroom windows in the mornings.
Our bed was very comfortable and with such a quiet location sleeping well was not a problem..Cabin amenities met all our requirements.
Pam and Tony were fine hosts and so were their breakfasts !
We have no hesitation in highly recommending Tamborine B and B to anyone looking for a peaceful place located in a spectacular setting.
Rod and Liz.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronco93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Pam and I thank you for your great review, we always try to provide a good experience.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
93
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Tamborine Mountain B & B was a good choice for our 11th wedding anniversary. From the main deck there was an amazing view from the hinterland to the sea and where a decadent breakfast was served each morning. The room was very comfortable. Lots of various spaces to sit, reflect and read in the serenity of a very peaceful haven. Pam and Tony were our hosts and proved to be welcoming and helpful. We would recommend Tamborine Mountain B & B.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseymcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Josey, It was our pleasure to have you spend your anniversary with us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will visit us again
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had a wonderfull 2 nights stay with pam and Tony. The views from you deck, the bird life and your hospitality was fantastic. sarah our 12 yr old daughter loved the little touches - teddy on the bed and lollies on the bedside table. Her only regret was that she didn't go home with the teddy bear :).

Will definately come again - the breakfasts were delicious.

Claire, Phil and Sarah

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire_Sarah_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Pam and I enjoyed having you stay with us. Looking after happy guests is always a pleasure. Hope we see you again in the future.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed there for just one night although would have loved to stay for more. Great little cottage or chalet type accommodation, very cosy and comfortable. Same amazing views to be had over the hinterland and towards Gold Coast with some stunning flora and wildlife all just outside. Get up early there to experience the sunrise, truly stunning.

The owners were very friendly and lovely people too. I had a slight injury on a morning run through the woods (ankle sprain), managed to hobble back to the B&B where Tony and Pat were serving breakfast alongside bandaging my foot! They even let me take a spare pair of crutches they had set by!

I would 100% recommend this as a great place to stay. Go there, you will love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_Munro1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Pam and I enjoyed meeting you both and hope you can return in the future. Thank you for great review, it was our pleasure having you stay with us. Lucky we had the crutches!
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Thank you Tony and Pam for a wonderful stay!!! We absolutely loved everything about your B&B. The room was so beautiful and I just loved all the small touches such as the sweets and biscuits with our tea and coffee facilities. There was everything you needed there with a great range of DVD's to watch also. I was very impressed that there was electric blankets and the air conditioning/reverse heater was great! The view from the main balcony was unbelievable looking out over the entire Gold Coast. Pam and Tony made us the most AMAZING breakfast on the balcony the next morning which consisted of an array of continental choices including homemade porridge and rhubarb sauce. Then we were offered a hot breakfast as well. The vietnamese coffee was also amazing!!

Myself and my partner spent the night in the main living area next to the fireplace which was just amazing. There were some packs of cards there for us to play so we sat in front of the fire and played cards and ate out takeaway dinner. It was just lovely.

I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay on Mount Tambourine and looking for a comfortable room with great service, cleanliness and fantastic hosts!

Absolutely fantastic!

Room Tip: The Rosella Room was beautiful and cosy with a a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Pam and I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments mean we are doing the little things right.You were great guests, very easy to look after. We hope you can visit us again in the future.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, AUstralia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Tony and Pam are very welcoming and the( Rosella ?)room was delightful, with lovely warm tones and a view to the Gold Coast. Breakfast on the verandah was amazing with the views, and the food variety yummy. Thank you for a lovely experience at our first B &B. The lights of the gold coast at night are spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelfee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Pam and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make everyone's stay with us as memorable as possible and are constantly updating our B&B.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent a lovely night At Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast.
Fantastic Owners Tony & Pam drove us to our Wedding Venue which was very much appreciated.
When we got home after a great time, to find our air conditioner and electric blankets turned on was just fabulous service, a rarity in the City or should i say non existent.
We had a lovely breakfast, chat with Tony & Pam, enjoyed the birds feeding out on the veranda
and the breath taking views to the Coast.
We will definitely go back when the opportunity arises and thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrin1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Great to read your review, our pleasure to drop you off at the Wedding Venue. Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated by Pam and I. The weather was kind for you and the views are spectacular on a good day.
Hope we see you again in the future.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19-23 Witherby Crescent, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own uniquely Australian Bed & Breakfast accommodation located atop beautiful, serene Tamborine Mountain, nestled in the Gold Coast Hinterland just 1 hour from Brisbane and 30 minutes from the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing