We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most wonderful experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 28, 2012

On arrival we knew this would be special, the surroundings are exquisite with a tropical feel and the most delightful rooms that perfectly blend in with the environment. There are lovely views of the Gold Coast and breakfast is 'shared' with local parrots who hang off bird feeders located in a big gum tree next to the deck (we could have watched their delightful antics all day). Our hosts were wonderful people who made us feel very at home and supplied a delicious breakfast each morning. This was truly one of the most wonderful places we've ever stayed at and we'll certainly return here any chance we get!! All praise for this wonderful establishment is fully deserved and we highly recommend to anyone visiting Tamborine Mountain. For the price we were absolutely 'blown away' by how lovely this place is, we would certainly have paid much more for such a great experience, thankyou, thankyou, thankyou!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Pam and I feel very gratified tol receive your very complimentary review. To provide our guests with great memories is what we endeavour to achieve.
Hope you return one day.

Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 140 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I are repeat customers at this delightful retreat. We stayed at this lovely B&B about two years ago.

After an unexpected trip to America following a recent family emergency, David decided I needed some R&R and booked us into the TMBB once again. It is a very comfortable, homey stay with amazing views of the coastline, and wonderful hosts. Pam and Tony are very welcoming and accommodating in every day. It looks like they have updated the rooms with flat screen TV’s/DVD players. They have a good selection of movies on offer in the rooms. Breakfast is delicious and a nutritious start to your day of sightseeing.

A particular delight is the amount of birdlife that call this place home and have breakfast with you on the balcony. I saw two new (to me) birds; the Pale headed Rosella and the King Parrot, the latter ate out of my hand! You can't do better then the TMBB for a relaxing and inviting stay.

Room Tip: We have been in the Rosella room twice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spygurl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We love getting repeat visits from happy guests.Your kind comments are very much appreciated by Pam and I. Looking forward to having you staying with us again.

Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place is an absolute gem and we loved our stay. The rooms are clean and fresh with a nice ensuite. The owners, Pam and Tony really made us feel welcome. At night, I'd recommend grabbing take-away from one of the great local restaurants and bringing it back to the main deck. The view of the Gold Coast lights is spectacular. Like most of the other reviewers, I give TMBB an excellent rating because it really is that good!

Room Tip: Rosella suite has Gold Coast views and the others overlook the beautiful garden.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbieX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Pam and I really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again at Tamborine Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Beautiful view of the Coast at this little piece of heaven. Loved the freshly made breakfast and the mulberries which Pam brought us to pick. Pam made the extra effort to bring us catch wallabies in action, right in the woods. Room was cosy and comfortable, we didn't want to get up every morning! It is indeed a relaxing stay and we left feeling recharged :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeodealj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you to our Singaporean guests, your review of our B&B and your appreciation of Pam's attention makes it all worthwhile. Hope we see you again.

Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Judy and I stayed at TMBB for three nights. We were very impressed with the marvellous service and accommodation provided by our gracious and cordial hosts, Tony and Pam. We found the character of the B&B featuring timber construction and a beautful environmental garden maintained with recycled water very pleasing. The magnificent views and variety of birds that come to visit were magnificent additions to the experience. Our room was well appointed with all that one would expect in a five star hotel. We look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Pam and I would like to thank you for your great review. It is always our pleasure to entertain guests who like our Bed and and Breakfast
Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed with Pam for 1 night at TMBB and it was an excellence experience! The room is beautiful and is over my expectation. All amenities and facilities are in good quality. The view on the dining area is nice and real relaxing. We also enjoy watching the sky full of shinning stars at night.
Pam is very sweet and we had a good chat. Would love to be back for a longer stay in the future. Thanks again Pam! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your happy experience at our Bed and Breakfast is what Pam and I try to achieve.

Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great purpose build B&B with the well appointed rooms located away from the main house. Attention to detail is paramount even with the linen being of a high quality. And then there is the breakfast... Wow.

I could not more highly recommend this beautiful little establishment that is run by people who actually love their job.

Perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and the owners are very accomodating.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

When guests such as yourselves are enthusiastic about their stay with us, Pam and I feel the service we try to provide is appreciated. Looking forward to you staying with us again.
Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
0.7 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
2.7 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 5 in Eagle Heights
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
160 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19-23 Witherby Crescent, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range: $132 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own uniquely Australian Bed & Breakfast accommodation located atop beautiful, serene Tamborine Mountain, nestled in the Gold Coast Hinterland just 1 hour from Brisbane and 30 minutes from the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing