We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for a Getaway”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Tamborine Mountain B&B for 2 nights. The B&B is located 5 minutes outside the center of Eagle Heights and has everything you need for a romantic getaway. Pam and Tony created a lovely place with lots of love to details. The rooms are spacious, breakfast is freshly homemade every morning and the owners were very helpful. We can recommend this B&B and would love to come back one day!
Maybe one recommendation: We stayed there in the winter and it was freezing cold outside. Not a problem in the rooms. The reverse A/C and the heated blankets made it comfortable roasty toasty in the rooms, but the communal area (were you have breakfast) was very cold.
Beside from that everything was A-ok!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TOLI7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for your great review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.We appreciate your comments that you felt we needed extra heating in the dining area and are taking steps to rectify this.

Pam and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
92
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

We selected this as our first Aussie experience and were not disappointed! Pam and Toney were great hosts, helpful tour directors for new commers who had to learn to drive on the "other side", and they fed us wonderful breakfasts to get us started each day. It was the perfect start to our three week adventure! Would recommend this place to anyone wanting a change of pace and a place to refocus. The views for dinning are incredible!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SidneyKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for kind words, We hope you may visit us again when you next visit Australia.

Pam and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights with Pam, Tony and Elle at their fantastic B&B. The four cottages are located behind the main house which features a large deck with the most fantastic views down to Brisbane and the coast. Both mornings we could have breakfast out there - what a great start to the day! Pam served a delicious breakfast (the best porridge ever!!!!) with local products and yummy coffee from Vietnam!
Our cottage was very cozy, comfortable bed, nicely oldfashioned decorated, bathroom with all amenities. The only slightly negative thing I could find was the very cold tiled bathroom floor so an extra pair of warm socks is a good thing to take along.
Pam and Tony are lovely hosts who know the area well. They are welcoming and show an honest interest in their guests.
It's a place where you feel welcome, away from the busy centre of North Tamborine, cozy and relaxed. Def a place we would recommend!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwaebin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
We are very happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you saw our views at their best.
Pam and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

What a find:
- certainly a hidden treasure amongst the many accommodation options within the Mt Tamborine area. The small number of cottages on the property, small touches by the hosts and natural beauty of the area make this a place you will never want to leave.
Strengths
* Friendly hosts - including the old weimaraner dog
* Wake up to the sounds of nature - rainbow lorikeets, magpies, white cockatoos and other Australian birds.
* Cottage style accommodation with ensuite. We appreciated the small touch of small easter eggs, dvd's/magazines/books in the room and loved the triple filtered water.
* Spectacular views of the coast from the main deck which we enjoyed at breakfast and again one evening with our take away dinner and glass of wine. During the day and night whilst enjoying the views from the deck we were accompanied by an array of wildlife.
* Breakie - continental style (muesli, toast, yoghurts, juices, fruit salad, stewed fruits) plus a hot serving of eggs, mushroom, hash brown, sausages, tomato cooked on the barbie, plunger Vietnamese coffee.
* 4 cottages on the property make your stay a more intimate experience.
* A short drive to the gallery walking strip, and national parks.
Weaknesses
* There are none that come to mind!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEasiajetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Pam and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, hope we see you again on Tamborine Mountain.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Couldn't have asked for a better way to spend a weekend away. Tony and Pam were lovely hosts and know how to cook a mean breakfast! The rooms were cosy, quiet and private, and the views towards the Gold Coast from the main balcony were spectacular. Would love to stay there again. Lauren and Robby

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, hope you can visit us again.

Pam and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Best views on the mountain- all the way to Coolangatta and Nth Straddie, friendly hosts (Pam & Tony) who cooked a large breakfast and offered great advice on what to see on the mountain and how to drive to Brisbane away from the freeway-which is what we wanted. Bedrooms good size, large queen bed and very quiet.

Room Tip: Any room was good size, comfortable bed and hot showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
We enjoyed having you stay with us, looking forward to next time.

Pam and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We were treated in a most accommodating way by the owners.
Room was spotless & comfortable.
Breakfast on the verandah overlooking the coast delightful.
A pleasant experience

Barrie & Chris Clarke

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Glad to receive your kind comments, hope you can visit us again.

Pam and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.8 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
21.8 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
2.1 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19-23 Witherby Crescent, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own uniquely Australian Bed & Breakfast accommodation located atop beautiful, serene Tamborine Mountain, nestled in the Gold Coast Hinterland just 1 hour from Brisbane and 30 minutes from the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing