We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location - Wonderful Hosts - Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Location - Wonderful Hosts - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This was our first ever stay at “Bed and Breakfast" style accommodation. It was very different to the resort style accommodation we were used to, but then so was the location. Hosts Pam and Tony were lovely and could not do enough for you. They were there when you needed them, or when you arrived on the deck in the morning for a lovely continental breakfast or just for a chat. Pam was always helpful with local information and advice on things to do and see, or places to dine in the area. Our stay was totally relaxing, and we enjoyed the amenities, hospitality, activities, dining and sites on the Mountain very much. The biggest difference we found staying here was that we were not just a room number, we were David and Jenny, and treated like family guests rather than just some more travelers passing through. If you are looking for a relaxing stay for one or two, or maybe for a group of friends, in a peaceful and friendly environment then we highly recommend Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast. Tony, we may have missed the sunset due to a slight key issue (thanks again by the way for your dedication to a guest's needs), but I got the sunrise from one of the best views on the mountain...our breakfast table!

David and Jenny

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avss01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for your lovely comments. we greatly appreciate your great review.

Pam and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
93
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
toowoomba
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This was our first time that we stayed in a Bed in Breakfast and I must say it was excellent. The hospitallity was first class as they always attended to our needs. The room was very comfortable and had all the homely comforts. The location, wait to you see the views, a must see breathtaking view of the Gold Coast and surrounding areas. The breakfast, I am still talking about, the highlight of the stay, miss it already. I would recommend this place to anyone that is after a relaxing, sightseeing time away, not to mention the breakfast.

Regards

Pete and Trish Visser

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leloToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast has comfortable, thoughtfully and tastefully well appointed private rooms.
The gardens are well kept with an abundance of bird life.
Tony and Pam are thoughtful, unobtrusive hosts with good advice on where to visit and where to go for an enjoyable dining experience.
The breakfast verandah has wonderful views to the Gold Coast and ocean.
The B&B is centrally located, close to shops, galleries,wineries etc ..... the famous Gallery Walk is only a short drive.
A wonderful restful place to stay far away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVENZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for great review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Pam and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2011

This is just what we were looking for. The room was emaculate, fresh lush linens, and an amazing setting overlooking the valley. The sites and sounds of the rainforest surrounded us and our hosts directed us to excellent dining choices. We watched sulphur crested cockatoos land in a tree right off the main deck as we ate a splendid breakfast of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast and coffee. Pam and Tony were knowledgeable about the sites and parks on the mountain and made dinner reservations for us. We had other places to go or would have stayed longer. Highly recommend for individuals or couples.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meriooo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2011
Thank you for your great rating of our B&B.
Your fantastic review is very much appreciated.
Pam and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Pam and Tony are very hospitable and provide a wonderful Breakfast, just delicious! The room was absolutely spotless, cleaner than Hotels we have stayed in around the world. Television was a little old but everything else in the the room was just lovely, great ambience. Every view from our room was tropical gardens and the sounds of birds, frogs etc. made it very restful. It is close to Gallery Walk and all Attractions and Restaurants. We went for a rest and revive and that's what we got! We would definitely recommend this B & B, and we will be telling friends and family.
Sandra & Daryl Jonathan

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djonatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2011
Your comments are very much appreciated.
The great review shows us we are meeting guests requirements.
Pam and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Hosts Pam and Tony were helpful at all times and gave us our own space or would join in conversation when ever we wanted either.
Breakfast on the balcony over looking the Gold Coast was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2011
Thank you for your great comments.
Your great review is very much appreciated.
Pam And Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gladstone
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2011

What fantastic views especially of the Gold Coast. First time staying at a B & B what a wonderful experience, would recommend it to everyone. Hosts, Pam & Tony were great, nothing was too much trouble. Close to Restaurants, sightseeing and shops. Room was beautiful with own en-suite. Cannot recommend this property enough, will be visiting again.
Loved the baby frogs, cockatoos and Elle (the dog).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerGladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2011
Thank you for your great comments.
Your very positive review is much appreciated.
Pam and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19-23 Witherby Crescent, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own uniquely Australian Bed & Breakfast accommodation located atop beautiful, serene Tamborine Mountain, nestled in the Gold Coast Hinterland just 1 hour from Brisbane and 30 minutes from the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing