We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eagle Thai Mt Tamborine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagle Thai

Eagle Thai
Ranked #12 of 18 Restaurants in Eagle Heights
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eagle Thai Mt Tamborine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

Very personal & friendly Service, food was very authentic Thai cuisine and chef was able to meet our special dietary requirements,order was very quick,lovely atmosphere

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    7
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super friendly, meals were great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

I think the most positive aspect of our visit was the service, our waitress and the chef were both warm and friendly. The food was reasonably priced and very tasty. We ordered a Panang Curry and Lemongrass Pork, both of which were excellent. The decor is a bit kitchy, but most Thai places seem like that to me. I would have liked to have a beer there but the restaurant was unlicensed. BYO was an option though, so we drove back down to our accommodation to pick up a bottle of wine and came back. We decided to sit outside even though the tables weren't set up for dining, but one was prepared and laid out for us between leaving for the wine and returning which seemed like a nice touch. All in all, you could do a lot worse.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Rocks, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“confused by previous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

admittedly the restaurant needs a bit of a facelift but as far as the food is concerned Ive got no complaints. Six of us went tonight and all meals were spectacular. Since the chef died about six months ago, her son has taken over so thenegative reviews wont help him too much. The watresses are all friendly, the chef is now on top of things so I would recommend it to anyone after a delicious meal.

Helpful?
Thank BigArnie48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent, well priced, good portions and delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We ate here 3 times whilst on holiday and the food is terrific. Positives- Chicken satay sauce is delicious ( took home a container of satay) spring rolls, curry puffs equally as good. Jungle curry veg at thai hot with coconut rice hit the spot. Sweet sour chicken, che cu curry beef delicious. The waitress serving us was lovely and friendly. Highly recommend. Best thai we've ever had. Sauces freshly made, not that packet stuff!!
Negatives- pad thai was a little undercooked and in the restaurant it was very cold, but the food was so good we ignored the cold. Best place to eat on the mountain!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kunegunda2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTE RUBBISH”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Unauthentic Thai food, salty,oily poor quality and well overpriced.The cheap produce used showed through and all served by some GRUMPY man that could only grunt.NEVER AGAIN when visiting this beautiful part of the world will my family and I ever ,ever go there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Thai also viewed

 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 

Been to Eagle Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing