We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eagle Heights Brewery
Ranked #10 of 20 Restaurants in Eagle Heights
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stopped here on a visit to Mount Tamborine but only had coffee, what a fantastic view! Looking down to the whole Gold Coast. We will go back for lunch there one day. Service was friendly too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lightning Ridge, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We shared lunch with 2 of our best friends the food the atmosphere was awesome everyone enjoyed their meal, the whole 4 and 1/3 of us I also purchased some chutneys to die for highly recommend and will definitively be back. Food was beautiful staff were very friendly and helpful if you are at Mount Tamborine that is the spot for lunch. Everyone was ore than happy with food and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackopal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food with an even better view!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

What a spectacular location for a restaurant, we could see all the way to the high rise buildings on the Gold Coast, the weather was slightly overcast so not glaring sun, but warm enough to sit outside under a shade umbrella! The food was excellent, very reasonable prices, service was efficient & friendly. Would be a great place for big birthday or an intimate wedding! If only it was closer to home, but at least a place we would recommend without hesitation and where we will visit again when in the area. During Spring the local Kookaburras & Magpies come very close to the outdoor tables, very entertaining if fed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Local brews and cheese.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stopped in here on our way up the Mountain returining from Surfers one afternoon and was quite surprised.

Sampler tray of several locally brewed beers is a must try, and it was great to see the cheese making practices next door and sample a few good cheeses.

Definitely worth the stop if you are in Tamborine.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Sat with the family in the cool bar area and enjoyed a drink with some cheese and other nibblies. Nice service and a nice atmosphere to take a break from Gallery Walk and a day's touring.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AverageGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Heights Brewery also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 

Been to Eagle Heights Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing