We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Mt. Tamborine
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I went there for our anniversary to mt tambourine as we find georges at sanctuary cove far too noisy.the waiters r so professional and helpful.the garlic bread so yummy( could of had more of it) .my husband ordered the souvlaki and I the salmon.the salmon cooked to perfection and my husbands lamb was sooo tender. Recommend this place highly.the food is superb

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charmaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    89
    60
    33
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Redland Bay
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GREAAT FOOD/GREAT PRICE”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We recently had lunch here and the food was great as was the price,if you are n the area you MUST try this restaurant,the waiter was one of the most professional we have encountered at any restaurant.The Sanctuary Cove one is also great with the added advantage pf views over the marina,also a must i in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old fashioned service”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great friendly and efficient service,fantastic food,well priced. Once discovered and experienced it is hard to try elsewhere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeccagrahame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, good food, average service.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We visited this restaurant for a week day lunch. The decor and atmosphere in the restaurant is very pleasant. On arrival our waiter was very attentive, but as the restaurant got busier, we found the service was a little slow. Once we'd eaten our mains, it took quite some time before our plates were cleared, and we had the opportunity to ask for the dessert menu. Our drinks orders were only taken once, and my wine glass stood empty for ages. By the time they took our dessert orders, my hubby ordered coffee, and I just ordered a glass of water. The glass of water never arrived. Our 2nd waiter was quite aloof despite our praise of how we enjoyed the food. Food was well presented, tasty and enjoyable. Dessert menu was expensive. It cost us nearly $100 for a weekday lunch of bread, 2 mains, 2 desserts, 1 soft drink, 1 wine and 1 coffee. Maybe its just because we've recently visited the USA where food is cheap, but this seemed a lot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gwlnjcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
614 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“As always good food good value”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Really good greek and seafood at the right price, always busy so be sure to book. The standard at Georges is always high, the food is at the right price so expect to pay a little more for the wine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaile1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Mt. Tamborine also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 

Been to George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Mt. Tamborine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing