We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitiality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2010

The lady and gentleman running the place were very friendly and eager to please. The place is lovely with a nice array of antiques and knic-knacs of all sorts, beautiful artwork and crafts sold by the Lady of the House, breakfast was wonderful and fresh. It seems that there is a German ( I would think) appeal to the place. Beautiful!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gambin-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Sanctuary B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 147 of 147 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2010

Awesome hospitality by Stephan and Marion at this beautiful home away from home was just the thing we were looking for in a weekend away from the city and work and life in general. The breakfast was, I mean, the mulberry jam was, Well, the rosellas on the trees, the peahens in the beautiful garden, need I say more? Well, why not...the omelette...! The lounge and the atmosphere.
We had a marvellous time and will have to go back home (Muscatel's), and soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajenBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My wife Jenny and I had a wonderful stay at Muscatels Country Lodge. We were warmly welcomed by Stephan Bartholomae and his lovely wife Marion. We loved the European atmosphere in the lodge. The breakfast was first class and was served in a beautiful mountain setting where we could see glorious camelias and colourful lorikeets. Accomodation was 5-star!
We can hardly wait to return.
James McKeon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Hello, you want to discover Mt Tamborine in the Gold Coast Hinterland and look for a very special Bed & Breakfast: We highly recommend Muscatels Country Lodge Eagle Heights (Phone [--]). A place to be: comfy and you will find all you expect in this category and more: from the Spa to Air Conditioning, from TV to DVD-Player at reasonable prices. And you will be pampered by your hosts Marion and Stephan, not only by the excellent breakfast.
Hans and Anneli Hofmann
Sunshine Coast

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOfmann10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
0.4 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
2.5 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
160 reviews
3.0 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Sanctuary B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Sanctuary B&B

Address: 161 Eagle Heights Rd, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia (Formerly Muscatels Country Lodge)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range: $132 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Sanctuary B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Muscatels Country Lodge, Mountain Sanctuary B&B is your new home for coastal views, private spas & balconies in every suite and luxurious internal room furnishings. The location is second-to-none, being within 100m of two National Park entrances and 500m from Gallery Walk - Tamborine's tourism hub for cafes, restaurants, wineries, the brewery, fudge, arts and crafts stalls. The property was previously rated as 4.5 stars with AAA Tourism inc. a Green Star for its environmentally-friendly approach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mountain Sanctuary B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing