We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Nearby Hotels
Bungunyah Manor Resort(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamborine Gardens(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
$174
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Lisson Grove(North Tamborine)
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel(Helensvale)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort(Hope Island)(Great Value!)
$161
$129
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra at Sharks(Southport)
$94
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
158
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfudgeshort walkb bgallery walkthe gold coastcontinental breakfaston arrivalspa bathattention to detailnational parkwithin walking distanceexceeded our expectationsiris suitewelcome cardthank you so muchonsite managerdietary needs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 163 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The perfect getaway! The hosts were extremely accomodating and the service outstanding, the room large and clean, the bathroom with spa bath was massive, nice and handy to Mt Tamborine area attractions. The breakfast was fantastic. I couldn't fault this place and would definately go back if I was in the area.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrusaderBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

From the moment my husband and I were warmly greeted, to our friendly farewell, the hosts at Muscatels exceeded our expectations with their high level of customer service.

My husband and I enjoyed the picturesque views of Mt Tamborine and beyond from our verandah. The location of the lodge was within a convenient distance for us during our weekend at the Garterbelts and Gasoline festival as well.

The accommodation rooms are immaculately presented with welcome chocolates, and spacious with ample storage. The large spa bath was a pleasant surprise as well.

The traditional German continental breakfast was absolutely delicious, and not only did the hosts supply high quality, local foods, but catered to my dietary needs also.

Muscatels is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dextina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have just returned from a short break, a surprise for my wife, to South East Queensland ‘The Muscatel Lodge’ in Eagle Heights.
We arrived on Tuesday afternoon and were greeted by Stephan and Marion owners/operators in a very friendly atmosphere that makes you feel welcome from the minute you step into their B&B. We were shown the room, I had requested the ‘Romantic Room’ and romantic it was. The room breaths style and class, everything in the room is in place, beautiful decorated, high quality furniture, a very comfortable queen size bed and the cleanliness is second to none. The ensuite is open, spacious with a large vanity, a double spa bath, a large separate shower and did I mention how clean it was. The B&B is very tastefully decorated, the majority of the wall hangings is made by Marion herself, when sitting in the guest lounge you feel straight away at home listen to soft background music and plenty of reading material. Nothing is too much for both of them and they do their utmost best to make you feel at home. In the morning they serve breakfast from 08:30am, this is included in the room rate (which is by the way very acceptable for the extremely high standard Muscatel Lodge delivers) and is served in the breakfast room overlooking the garden. You can observe the daily show the lorikeets will put up for you when they get fed by Marion, all the while enjoying a German breakfast where all the ingredients are freshly prepared from local produce; from the German muesli, freshly brewed coffee (a special thanks to Stephan for all the cups of coffee you served to our table) to the bread toppings from the Russian butcher it is all made and served to the highest possible standard. We were honored by Marion’s home cooking on one of our nights, a traditional German meal, I can only say one thing ...exquisite...a must do....and I shouldn't forget the personalised menu what a special touch. The stay in Muscatel Lodge has been marked by; very friendly and professional owners/operators, a very high quality environment, very high quality service, very high quality food, a very high level of relaxation and we have met some lovely couples in the lodge and we all had one thing in common...we are all blown away by the extremely high standard Muscatel Lodge delivers day in day out and ‘yes’ it is like the advertisement says ‘a little piece of Germany in a tropical setting’.
What else can we say then....vielen dank Stephan und Marion wir kommen zurück (we will return) we had a great time and thank you so much for your hospitality it feels for us like we made new friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wissefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were visiting the Mt Tamborine area for a wedding and selected this B&B based on the excellent TripAdvisor reviews. Muscatels is well-located to the shops/cafes of Eagle Heights and North Tamborine.

We stayed in the Romantic Spa Suite - the room was comfortable, well-appointed, and immaculately clean, and the bathroom was huge (with lovely large spa bath)! Breakfast was very good (especially the homemade bircher muesli) and Stephan was a friendly, welcoming host. Overall, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Clare_1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

You can't go wrong with staying at Muscatels. Everything is wonderful, the room, the bathroom, the beds, the breakfast, the location from the village. We love staying in Germany and for us, it is like visiting Germany all over again. Muscatels is our favourite bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house have a wonderful view of the Gold Coast
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews