We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We loved it! It was perfect. Our room was beautiful, tastefully decorated in bollywood style, but not overdone, with charming leafy balcony. Great selection of books and movies to choose in library, lovely and welcoming hosts who surprised us with tasty gourmet breakfasts served on a stylish veranda overlooking the surrounded forests... a fairy tale!
Many thanks to Robert and Ken who made our short holiday so special! We are looking forward to see you again for Christmas...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanaS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at Tambaridge for two nights and enjoyed it immensely. On arrival (we were a bit early) Ken came over, helped us with our luggage, and showed us in. When entering; it was apparent that the decor was stylish, yet not overpowering, which immediately made us feel at home! Our daughter (8) had chosen the ‘Victorian Suite’. It was lovely, spacious, had a private balcony, fridge, and an en-suite with spa bath. If there was a speck of dust in the room, we never found it.

Ken let us settle in before showing us around the kitchen area, and communal balcony. It was there that we met Monty, Ken and Robert’s cat. Our daughter immediately started spoiling it with attention. Ringo and Lacey (birds) were also out on the balcony in their cage. The views from both balconies were delightful.

After a peaceful sleep, we were treated to a lovely two-course breakfast on the main balcony, cooked by Ken and served by Robert. The ‘winter warmer’ was delightful (not going to tell what it was ... the surprise in getting it is part of experience), the cooked breakfast was generous and delicious.

Ken and Robert surprised us the second day with a different breakfast just as delightful as the first. They were mindful of dietary requirements (allergies) and catered well for our daughter.

We recommend Tambaridge as a lovely place to stay when exploring the various attractions at Tamborine Mountain. Ken and Robert are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We recently had a lovely overnight stay at Tambaridge.Our friendly hosts Ken and Robert made us feel very welcome. Our 8 yo son was thoughtfully catered for and he soon fell in love with Monty, the resident cat. The beautiful 'Victorian' theme room was so clean and comfortable and the ensuite with spa was spacious and well equipped with large soft towels and heated towel rail. We enoyed a spa with a glass of the complimentary port. But the highlight for a family of foodies was the gorgeous breakfast on the deck. Ken's warm stuffed pears are to die for!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleurleo_Riv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My partner and I had a great one night stay at Tambaridge. Our hosts were lovely and cooked a delicious breakfast in the morning. The room was large, clean and well equipped, plus it had a great view. The surrounds were very peaceful, exactly what we wanted. Yes the tank water is coloured, but that is normal! Didn't bother me in the slightest. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Asian room was lovely
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepiphany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We stayed two nights at Tambaridge and thoroughly enjoyed our staying. The rooms are themed and beatifully decorated. A communal kitchenette is available and contains a decent amount of facilities. Views from the house are magnificent, looking north-west. Price was fantasitc for a lovely mountain B&B. Only criticism would be the dirty rainwater. Our hosts were very friendly. A great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertallan, Owner at Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

Many thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Tambaridge.
Unfortunately the "dirty water' is beyond our control as it is only a discolouration from the tanins in the trea leaves that fall into our gutters where the rainwater that is our water supply is collected.We do filter the water through 5 micron filters and also carbon filters so it is not dangerous for human consumption.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
1.9 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat
Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retrea...
#7 of 9 in North Tamborine
30 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
1.8 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 5 in Eagle Heights
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cayambe View B&B
Cayambe View B&B
#3 of 5 in Eagle Heights
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1718 Tamborine-Oxenford Road | Wongawallan, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range: $116 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose built Australian country style Bed and Breakfast accommodation situated on the ridge of Tamborine Mountain overlooking National Park with great views towards Brisbane and beyond. All suites are themed and have two person spas in their own ensuites,each room has a private balcony where the mountaintop views can be enjoyed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing