We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, beautiful rooms, looking over vinyards.”
Review of Bimbadeen Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bimbadeen Estate
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Located on the top of Mount View - our villa looked directly out over the Estate's vinyards and then further to the rest of the hunter valley.
The rooms were lovely - set up like a studio apartment with everything you need. We went when it was hot but there was an open fire I would have loved to use if/when i go again in winter!
I highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katefrommelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2008

This place is just amazing! We spent three nights in a split level villa in August. Ray made us feel very welcome upon arrival. He showed us around the property and gave advice on wineries and how to get around the Hunter. Each day we received a picnic basket with fruit, cereal, milk, yoghurt, fruit toast and normal toast in it. This was a great idea because we could sleep in and then have a leisurely breakfast on our verandah while admiring the breathtaking views each morning.
The spa is huge and has plenty of room for two, it also has views of the valley below. There is a great cushioned bay window to admire the views from and I found this to be a great place to have a nap while enjoying the warmth of the sun.
There is a gas open fire in the room, no mess and easy to light. There is a mini kitchen, electric blankets and airconditioning.
I really recommend Bimbadeen if you are looking for a nice personal and romantic place to stay in the Hunter. It is only 15 minutes drive to Pokolbin and five to Cessnock. We loved it and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

We loved this place! A gorgeous little villa with fireplace and simply amazing views. We will definitely be back! The spa and balcony were fantastic for lazing around with a book and a glass of wine. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful, and it is very close to some boutique wineries (Briar Ridge and Petersons were both very good). Its about a 10 minute scenic to Pokolbin, which as a previous reviewer said, makes it an excellent base for seeing the Hunter. I would recommend Bimbadeen Estate to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sydney_beach_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Canada
319
Reviewed September 23, 2005

My husband and I arrived here for 2 nights, but we liked it so much we stayed for a 3rd. The villas are immaculately kept and you could gaze at the view for hours on end. The owner was very nice, bringing us fresh breakfast baskets of fruit and cereal every day. We would recommend this as a luxurious base from which to explore the Hunter Valley. Try to book for weeknights as the rates are much lower than on weekends.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount View
8.3 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
6.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
3.4 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bimbadeen Mountain Retreat
Bimbadeen Mountain Retreat
#1 of 1 in Mount View
51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cedars Mount View
Cedars Mount View
#1 of 4 in Mount View
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimbadeen Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimbadeen Estate

Address: Cnr Bimbadeen and Mount View Roads, Mount View, Cessnock, New South Wales NSW 2325, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Mount View
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mount View
Price Range: $134 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimbadeen Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bimbadeen Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimbadeen Estate Hotel Mount View
Bimbadeen Estate Mount View, Greater Newcastle, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing