We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely breathtaking!!!”
Review of Bimbadeen Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bimbadeen Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely breathtaking!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I took my mum to bimbadeen estate as a surprise for her birthday, as we arrived we could not believe how wonderful the view was, upon setting in
Our room we were thrilled with how clean and cozy it was, and the attention to detail was great, we loved the beautiful bath and body products and the complimentary bottle of wine, the owner Ray was funny, friendly and attentive and always willing to help us out, he even have us his mobile number in case we got lost!
Our villa had everything we needed even an electric cook top and fry pan so I could cook mum a hot breaky on her birthday!
Our favorite part of the weekend was sitting in front of the fire with a glass of wine whist we enjoyed the view and some quality time together, mum and I have made a promise that we will return every year, we cant wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    16
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I purchased a deal from Living Social for 2 nights weekend and one extra night. When I purchased the extra night it said nothing about whether it was for a week night or a weekend. I received my voucher which also did not state weeknight or weekend. Therefore I purchased in good faith assuming I could use the extra night on a Sunday night. When attempting to book I was told I had to pay extra for the Sunday night! When I went back onto Living Social they had changed the voucher to state Monday to Thursday. Lucky for me I had already printed the voucher that DID NOT stipulate Mon to Friday. I requested my 3 night stay including a Sunday but was told - get a refund! False and Misleading advertising then changing the deal!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegarvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've visited Bimbadeen twice now and will continue to go back whenever I can. The gorgeous little property is perched up high on Mt View and has the best views in the whole Hunter Valley!
Ray, the property manager is absolutely lovely and his wine is fantastic. You get a lovely little brekky basket each morning and the rooms have a fire and spa bath, perfect for a romantic getaway. Grab some meat in town and cook a BBQ or grab Ray for a wine tasting and a chat. It's the perfect peaceful escape from our hectic city life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia_F_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed for three nights from 28th January with some best friends to celebrate a 70th birthday. We purchased the package from Living Social at a discounted rate. To be honest we were not expecting to be treated as a normal full paying guest and were pleasantly surprised with our warm welcome from Ray, the Owner, wine maker, Office Assistant, Pool Cleaner, Comedian,Chef, and all round fun guy.
Our rooms were lovely and clean with beautiful views over the valley and overlooking his grape vines. Our room was cleaned daily and we were supplied with a picnic basket for breakfast each day. We were also given a complimentary bottle of wine, Which was just lovely. Our daily swim in the pool was most enjoyable after having cellar doored most days. Nights were a perfect temperature and sharing wine and stories and a BBQ with our host Ray was a special treat for the four of us. Definitely going to be a yearly destination now.

Room Tip: We checked out all rooms and even though layout in some was different all had lovely vies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 nights, and really enjoyed it. I thought Bimbadeen estate was great value for money and had all the comforts you need. The lovely spa bath, which easily fits two people even has great views! There is a great bay window inside which is a great spot to have breakfast at or alternativel the views from the balcony were great and i enjoyed snapping away especially at Sunrise- despite the brisky weather outside!

Rooms were clean, tidy, a warm fireplace and even a frypan to cook up some extra for breakfast.
The Breakfast basket had fruit, bread, cereals etc but we added some eggs and bacon to our breakfast it was wonderful to have cooking facilities within the room, though there is a BBQ outside also.

We dined localled at Cessnock one night for dinner with other guests staying at Bimbadeen, and it was the most delightful evening of conversation and amazing food!. This dinner was organised by Ray and it was one of the highlights of my short break.
If Ray offers to order the mini bus and go into town- defintely take it up :)

I found that Bimbadeen Estate was the perfect spot to be based, close enough to head to local wineries and foodie delights, yet very private and not crowded. I like many other travellers, have nothing but praise for Ray's terrific manner as a host! I will definitely be back!

thank you Ray for a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockManda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Overlooking valley , quiet and comfortable, away from tour buses but close to nature. Walking track, wineries, pool, sunrise and stargazing . Stillness and great spot for getaway. Breakfast basket provided every morning. Thank you host Ray.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andre_kollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Have just spent 3 glorious nights here - magnificent views, great location and Ray is a wonderful host! So relaxed and the atmosphere is great too! Will be back asap....hope to take a few friends back as well as they will love it just as much as we did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charm0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount View
8.3 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
3.4 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
4.9 mi away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimbadeen Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimbadeen Estate

Property: Bimbadeen Estate
Address: Cnr Bimbadeen and Mount View Roads, Mount View, Cessnock, New South Wales NSW 2325, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Mount View
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mount View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimbadeen Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Bimbadeen Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimbadeen Estate Hotel Mount View
Bimbadeen Estate Mount View, Greater Newcastle, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing