We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting & devine!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tallavera Grove

Tallavera Grove
Book In Advance
More Info
$894.99*
and up
Hunter Valley Luncheon Tour by Helicopter
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family owned boutique vineyard offering award winning estate grown wines from select parcels of our Hunter Valley, Orange and Wrattonbully vineyards. Situated in the heart of our picturesque Mount View vineyard, our cellar door offers a Tuscan style tranquility with stunning views down over the rolling hills of the Tallavera Grove Vineyard itself, noted as arguably the best view in the Hunter Valley.Let our friendly cellar door staff take you through a selection of our exclusive wines with your next trip to one of the best kept secrets of the Hunter Valley.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enchanting & devine!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

What a lovely place- the view is breath taking, the restaurant is set out to maximise the view & atmosphere. I felt like I was in the courtyard of a long lost family member having a fantastic lunch. The food is divine! We were spellbound by the place, the food the atmosphere & loved the wine & the price.
A must for anyone. Go there in a bad mood & leave in love with life!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing & Beautiful Vineyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We visited Talavera Grove cellar early March on a wine tour.
This was our first stop and we couldn't get over the stunning views over Hunters Valley.
The wines were exquisite and we ended up buying 3 amazing wines (2009 Botrytis Semillon, 2010 Tallavera Grove 'Fenestella' Shiraz, and a Shiraz premiin)
the staff was extremely friendly and were able to give us all the inside on their wines & wines in general.
We deffinately come back here in the near future!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark27dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, Beautiful and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

This had to be the most beautiful Vineyard we visited on our Easter Vacation to the Hunter Valley. Also what was outstanding was the friendly and inviting Cellar Door manager. The view was truly amazing as were the wines, my favourite was the Tallavera Grove Fenestella Shiraz. Will definitely visit again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MF1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Gem: Excellent Wines, Amazing View, Must Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

As seems to be the consensus, Tallavera Grove is an absolute must visit in the Hunter Valley and was the highlight of our trip for the combination of the stunning setting, excellent service and lovely wines. While some cellar doors can feel a little similar or non-descript Tallavera stood out on our trip. Mitch on the cellar door was knowledgeable, engaging and welcoming and we left not only with some wine but also with a better understanding of the region's viniculture. Although we did not eat at the restaurant on this occasion we heard nothing but good things about it from others - which was not hard to believe having been there - so are already planning a return trip. Don't visit the Hunter without adding this to your itinerary - you will not be disappointed!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“beautiful wineyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We visited this cellar door as the first stop of our tour. I was amazed by the nature beauty. As the tour guide mentioned this is the most beautiful wineyard in Hunter valley and he wasnt lying. I would suggest to go with a tour as you get a private table with the most beautiful view. Also since the cellar door is very popular visit the place on a sunday might save you get squeezed by tour groups. Overall this is the most memorising wineyard I been too would highly recommend!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tallavera Grove also viewed

 
Wollombi, Cessnock
 

Been to Tallavera Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing