We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Treat”
Review of Briar Grillade - CLOSED

Briar Grillade
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Cardiff, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Visited for my birthday,food great,service friendly,waitress's suggestions were spot on--both for
main meal and dessert. Will definitely return...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaza288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food.”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Cafe a little noisy, but staff were lovely and the food was wonderful. I had beef on jus with zucchini flower and a really yummy salad with honey mustard dressing. Fresh and full of flavor.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saunderooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley
Level Contributor
331 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“What a location”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

You have to enjoy this place. Peace, views, great food and Briar Ridge best wines. Ideal for a light lazy lunch. Food under control of Robert Molines of Bistro Molines so that is a big plus Try a bottle of the Trio as you sit - hopefully - on a sun drenched deck!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oh so lovely!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We were suggested this cafe by the place we were staying at. We (my husband and I) loved the lunch. We went for a late lunch. The waitress was so helpful and nothing was a problem. We had the salmon dish and the fig and cheese plate with their own wine. The superlatives were flowing out of our mouths. Soooo delicious and with one of their own wines it made for a perfect start to our weekend away. We were so impressed with the wine we bought lots of bottles to take home. Very relaxed cafe, lovely view and beautiful food. Definitely will come back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krishsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adylind, Manager at Briar Grillade, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch and had a lovely time. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“great value, pretty setting on the other side of the wineries”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Had lunch here and was great value.
Whilst the tasters plate doesnt require any great skill to assemble, it was certainly huge and loaded with salmon, parma, lovely fetta, gerkins, olives, etc etc, and stacks of bread.
Nice location too in the outside dining area . Kids could roam around here and not get into too much trouble here.
Coffee orders were a bit slow , but it wasnt really an issue.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hamiriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Briar Grillade also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing