We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Quiet & Private”
Review of Cedars Mount View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedars Mount View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed in "The Creek" cottage, for two nights.

I was wonderfully relaxing. It was so quiet & felt very remote. Looking over the balcony to the little creek below and taking a walk around the grounds was a lovely way to relax.

This place is not cheap, but you do get what you pay for. Privacy & peace and quiet.

Although it feels very remote, you are actually only 10mins from the vineyards and about 20min from the town of Cessnock. Perfect for wine lovers who don't want to stay in one of the bigger public resorts.

My partner & I would love to return sometime in the future.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartiniBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Cedars Mount View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2010

Mount view is a hidden gem. It is close to the Hunter Wine Region but you get the feeling you are really experiencing country life. My partner and I have travelled extensively and we can honestly say Cedars Mount View is the most incredible place we have stayed. You have your own fully self contained cottage that is spread out across a large property and you cannot see another cottage. The Cottages are first class with in room 2 person spa, fireplace and outdoor deck with BBQ and very much centred around open plan living, we didn't want to leave. The owners of the property have done a fantastic job with this entire set up and the proximity to some amazing wineries and dining experiences is superb. If you visit Cedars you will be amazed and we will definately be returning soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

My wife and I went to Cedars (stayed at "The Vue") for a relaxing couple of days after our wedding. We couldn't have picked a better place. The cabins (of which there are four) are all more than a kilometre apart, meaning that you truly feel as if you're the only person there. The accommodation is lovely - king bed, gas fireplace, spa, in floor heating and the provisions that are left for you are greatly appreciated.

We were driven (free of charge) to Bistro Molines, which is only ten minutes away and is amazing. We were lucky enought to have a clear day and went for lunch - gazed out over Pokolbin while eating magnificent food - it was fantastic. We also enjoyed the cellar doors at Petersons and Savannah.

Do not hesitiate to book this place if you're olooking for a relaxing couple of days.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobby_c1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jen8888, Front Office Manager at Cedars Mount View, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2011

Thank you so much for bringing Cedars Mount View to the attention of Tripadvisor and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, we hope to see you back again in the future - all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank SharkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilsunshine_1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount View
10.5 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
870 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
5.6 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#12 of 15 in Pokolbin
253 reviews
8.5 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Mount View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Mount View

Address: 60 Mitchells Rd | off Mount View Road, Mount View, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Mount View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mount View
Price Range: $314 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cedars Mount View 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hunter Valley accommodation for couples in split level open plan one bedroom spa villas or a two bedroom/2 bathroom spa cottage. Cedars Mount View offers the rare luxury of absolute privacy and quiet combined with modern, elegant interiors and all the modern conveniences including two person spas, gas flame log fire, flat screen satellite TVs, DVDs and IPOD docks.These secluded villas are fully self contained to dine in or on the deck and full breakfast provisions are supplied for your stay - espresso machine. Personal itineraries, indulgence packages and restaurant transfers are available on request. Indulgence packages include Helicopter pickups from your door for lunch or events, to in-house massage by prior arrangement.The villas are thoughtfully scattered over 100 acres (40 hectares) with a meandering Cedar Creek running through the property. There are parklike vistas, easy walking trails and abundant wildlife.Mount View boutique wineries nearby and chefs hatted Bistro Molines. Twenty minutes scenic drive to the centre of Pokolbin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cedars Mount View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Mount View Greater Newcastle, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing