We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedars Mount View
Nearby Hotels
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$145
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wine Country Motor Inn(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
$90
$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cessnock Motel(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
$107
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Guest House(Pokolbin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
163
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailmy partnerhunter valleybreakfast provisionsbbq packspa bathwedding anniversarythe kitchensingle personworth every centantipasto plattergas fireplacethought of everythingmusic playingget awayday bedmemorable experience
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 168 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

On arrival at Cedars you initially wonder if you've gone wrong as the road is nothing more than a dirt track. However persevere as once you arrive at your lodge (no need to check in), the music will be on, the fire (if needed) will be lit and a local bottle of wine from the fantastic Hunter Valley waiting for you. The room (The Vue lodge) is truly breathtaking with a comfortable king size bed, a spa bath, a leather seating area and a full working kitchen (complete with breakfast requirements). There is also a BBQ and full satellite package. There is no excuse to not stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnuzMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Wow... Value for money without loosing the luxury!! Large spaces, perfectly proportioned!! We will be coming bak again and again!!! Well done!

*didn't get good phone reception- but this added to a wonderul week, getting away from the "hustle and bustle".

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ComeFlyWithJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed here for two nights over a weekend in the Gums lodge. The lodge was set away from any others and extremely private. It had a two person spa in the spacious ensuite, great gas fireplace, good sound system, large balcony (with BBQ) and great serene views across the valley. It was absolutely the most perfect place away for the weekend and both the girlfriend and I had very little phone reception in the cabin which was a great escape.

Bree, at Cedar Mount View, was fantastic in meeting all our requirements before we arrived. Waiting in the cabin on the night of our arrival was the bottle of wine we selected, gas fire on, music playing and lights dimmed. The next day she had organised a private driver for a tour around the Hunter wineries for 4 hours and then dinner at one of the great restaurants nearby.

Overall, it was one of the best and most carefree stays I have had anywhere in a long time. Just what we needed. Thank you!

Room Tip: All the Cabins looked great, but we stayed in The Gums, which looks like it has another room for two couples to get away for the weekend.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugoalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the "Vue" cottage. Upon arriving the first thing I noticed was how well appointed and spotless it was.

There is plently of comforts including pay TV , spa bath , stacked pantry for breakfast and more than enough tea and coffee provided. The attention to detail was awesome.

The cottage was so comfortable , that when it came time to go for dinner I was relectant to leave the spa and beautiful private setting.

The property is quite secluded and out of the way.There is roughly a 3 km dirt road so if you are staying there you dont want to be coming in and out many times a day.

It is best suited to couples for that Romantic getaway. It is certainly one of the most romantic settings I have been in for a long time. I loved it and did not want to leave.

10/10. Thank you Cedars for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at the Cedars Mount View for 2 nights when touring the Hunter Valley in March, The property itself is located a little away from the town and can be a bit difficult to find on the GPS, so you need to call the owners in advance and get the GPS instructions clear.
We reached a little late in the evening and found that the winding road can be a bit tricky to navigate, so recommend getting there before sunset (if its your first time in the area). The owners believe in giving complete privacy to guests, and it is possible to enter, stay and leave the property without seeing anyone else! The cottages are ready and unlocked prior to arrival, and you can simply drive away when done - meant for people who want to get away from it all! Speaking of which, there is no network either in the cottages, so we were without the internet or our phones.
The cottages itself was nice and well-furnished, with a reasonably stocked fridge, a nice sit-out area and a good selection of DVDs. The property is sprawling and beautiful, and very peaceful. Overall it was a nice place to relax and unwind. Probably not the closest if you want to do the Wine Route all day long, but great for a group of friends or a larger family (we we just the two of us).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews