We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedars Mount View
Nearby Hotels
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$421
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Country Motor Inn(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cessnock Motel(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
$158
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
164
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailmy partnerhunter valleybreakfast provisionsbbq packspa bathwedding anniversarythe kitchensingle personworth every centantipasto plattergas fireplacethought of everythingmusic playingget awayday bedmemorable experience
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 169 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had an amazing stay in the Terrace on Sunday night. Completely private with everything you need including breakfast supplies. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This place really is different to what you normally get in the Hunter Valley.

The tend over the past few years has seen Hunter Valley offering all sorts of 'resorts' and accommodation options as part of vineyards or as part of the rural countryside. You check the photos and location online, make your booking and look forward in anticipation. Then you arrive and are immediately disappointed as you realise the property is small, they have photographed from angles to give an impression of privacy, and so on.

Well Cedars Mount View is exactly like the photos, and provides even more privacy than you imagine. They have done it perfectly. Lodges are spread across the countryside, and some are completely private from others (you can't even see them).

Night time is fun as the place is riddled with wombats, and early morning your lodge will be surrounded by kangaroos.

We stayed in the Terrace. Live it large and get a helicopter ride to your restaurant and you can get them to pick you up from in front of your lodge!

It seems expensive but is very good value for money when compared to so many other more trendy locations in the Hunter. Perfect for couples romance. Midweek is a great time to go for 3 nights as you enjoy this location and the Hunter without the crowds.

Room Tip: The Terrace is very private and great for the romantic getaway.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1800hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed 1 night in October 2011 in "The Terrace". When driving up to our cabin we were pleasently surprised that you were that far away from the nearest cabin and the managers house making it a very private stay. We have done a few cabin stays and this was by far the nicest. The room was very well kept and very nicely furnished. The spa was big and great.

We had our stay at the tail end of our hunter valley holiday so we had already done the winery thing in Pokolbin so didn't use this as a base for visiting the wineries there. I wouldn't recommend it for that but there are some smaller wineries in the Mount View area if you feel inclined to do so.

It is the ideal place for a romantic getaway with your wife/fiancee/partner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dane0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed for only two nights and should have stayed longer. The Ridge cabin is beautiful, calm, comfortable and quiet. We felt like we were in the middle of nowhere but had access to plenty of food, wine, cheese, a spa, foxtel, Rattle and Hum on DVD.

Will be back, but for more than two days!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordFastQuad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We have just returned from a short stay at "The Vue". We chose Cedars Mount View after all the positive reviews on trip advisor, and we weren't disappointed.

When I first entered The Vue, I was suprised at how immaculately clean it was! It was spotless and has obviously been very well maintained. It is obvious that management care about the experience of each and every one of their guests. There is a large plasma TV, full sized quality kitchen, 2 person sunken spa bath, king size bed, leather lounge, quality carpet and the shower has 2 large windows overlooking the surrounding bush (with mirror tint!). Such a great experience. I really can't convey just how immaculately clean the place was. It was so luxurious, everything about the vue is quality from the polished stainless fixtures and fittings to the furniture.

I am usually cautious using spa baths and every other hotel I have been to, "floaties" have come out of the jets upon first operation. But thankfully no floaties came out of the jets at the vue. Watching foxtel from the spa was great.

The breakfast provisions are the most generous out of anywhere we have stayed, there was more than enough for our 2 day stay and a great variety of food too. The fridge is full size and we were so glad to see a dishwasher (dish drawer), because after all, who wants to wash dishes whilst on holidays?

The candles provided a lovely ambience and the bed was just bliss to sleep in. Being king size, there are no problems if your partner is a bed hogger, haha. Sipping champagne on the deck laying in the sunchairs was so relaxing and hearing the birds chirping in the trees was a nice change from traffic noise.

We didn't see a single person the whole time we were there which was great as we wanted privacy. Check in is self check in so all you have to do is open the door and go straight in and leave the door locked upon checkout.

The only complaint we had, if you could call it that, was that a few of the pots weren't clean and the flies outside were a bit of a nuisance - not Cedar's fault though. But these are very minor issues compared to the rest of our experience.

All in all, if you are looking for a luxurious, tranquil, private getaway with your partner, Cedars Mount View will exceed your expectations. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aria9093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews