We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT B&B IN THE HUNTER VALLEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bimbadeen Mountain Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Mount View B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This is an excellent B&B in the Hunter Valley, great house with 2 very well presented B&B rooms plus the self contained cabin.
We stay in one of the rooms that are very well appointed, including spa and fantastic views of the Valley all the way to the lights of Cessnock at night time.
Our host were absolutely great, she took care of us and our friends very well indeed.
I will love to go back there soon and I will indeed recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oscar888_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2012

It was a lovely surprise when we meandered into this little gem of a place. With so many Hunter Valley B&B accommodation to choose from, this is definitely over and above some that we've been to if you are looking for tranquility, views and proximity to the wineries. We cannot believe how peaceful it was there despite being so close to Cessnock yet in a country side location. Our hostess Chris was welcoming the moment we set foot to her home which she and her husband Joe built. We stayed in the Barrington room with sweeping views of the valley below and Cessnock in the distance. Breakfast was lovely and was served in the private sunny balcony which we enjoyed. The spa was a plus and the room felt very comfortable the moment we stepped in. There is also a trail for those who enjoy bush walking. Joe runs a limousine service for wine tours or weddings which complements well.
Not only is the accommodation 5 star, but Chris was also the perfect host, accommodating, genuine and warm. We felt refreshed and would definitely recommend this B&B for couples looking to enjoy the wineries in a beautiful setting or just for a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandMtraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our hosts were lovely and you really appreciated the back breaking work they did to build this b&b. Accommodating in every way, beautiful rooms and amazing view. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bballgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

What a fantastic place. From the moment we walked in I was in love. The furnishings are wonderful, the place is great and the views are breath taking. It was quiet, peaceful, and the perfect place to rejuvinate for the weekend! The breakfast was fantastic, and the owners were lovely. I have reccomended this place to everyone and will definately return to visit again. It is only a short drive to Polkibin where we stocked up on treats and wines.... but it didnt take long before we retreated back the the BnB for a spa bath to enjoy them!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLUBCOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount View hotels
0.8 mi away
Bimbadeen Estate
Bimbadeen Estate
#2 of 4 in Mount View
86 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cedars Mount View
Cedars Mount View
#1 of 4 in Mount View
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cottages On Mount View
Cottages On Mount View
#3 of 4 in Mount View
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimbadeen Mountain Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimbadeen Mountain Retreat

Address: 37 Moon Mountain Dr, Mount View, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Mount View
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mount View
Price Range: $154 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimbadeen Mountain Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bimbadeen Mountain Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimbadeen Mountain Retreat Mount View, Greater Newcastle, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing