We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sani Lodge(Yasuni National Park)
$715
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Yasuni Waorani Camp(Yasuni National Park)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Hosteria Remanso Lodge(Pedro Vicente Maldonado)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Filatelia(Quito)(Great Value!)
$35
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$25
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
$109
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Selva Amazon Ecolodge(Yasuni National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
575
53
15
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
53
15
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiant ottersclay licksanangu communitylocal guidelocal communitynational parkcanoe ridecultural centerwelcome centerthe riveramazon basinobservation toweron stiltsamazing lodgetwo hourscommunity rundifferent species
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 648 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We loved NWC but we thought it was a bit disappointing that we had to share every meal with our guide, natural guide and another couple whom which we did all of our trips together with. As we are a couple, we would have liked to have some time for our selves which was not really possible.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaDK091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapoWildlifeCenter, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Napo Wildlife Center Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with NWC. We generally seat the groups together to give them a chance to get to know eachother and their guide however seating plans can be rearranged to suit the guests.
Thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Called all the most popular amazon lodges and this was the most difficult to communicate with. Nevertheless given our schedule and reviews we asked to book the available date they gave us and went on to arrange our schedule around those dates. In trying to nail down whether we needed to hire a bird guide and them never getting the information to us, the lodge sold our days to someone else, despite us committing. We felt this was inappropriate And a poor business practice. All other lodges were clear, instantly helpful and easy to deal with. Sorry we didn't get to experience it

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Nancy252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWClodge, Public Relations Manager at Napo Wildlife Center Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear Sirs: We are sorry that his situation occured. Yes, at Napo WIldlife Center there is a high demand for booking, and availiability is provided and changes on daily basis. Sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you, we understand your dissapointment and once again apologize for this situation. Your comments will be attended in order to improve our service.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This lodge is beautiful, eco-friendly and comfortable. The food was delicious, both vegetarian and non-veg. It is located on a peaceful private lagoon in the heart of amazon rainforest. A truly amazing wilderness experience that feels like an authentic contribution to community development for the local indigenous Kichwa people and also an environmentally sound way to experience the wildlife. Exceeded all expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapoWildlifeCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Napo Wildlife Center Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your review although a while ago. Please feel free to share your experience with others

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

To get there takes two hours on a fast boat from Coca and then at least an hour in a hand canoed boat as motor-boats are not allowed in the national park. Finally you see the lodge across a lake and it is captivating. Everything has to come in and out this way from visitors, luggage, food and water. But here in the remoteness of this park is a gorgeous lodge with lovely cabanas, good food with fresh fruit and clean drinking water. The lodge is owned and operated by the local native people and they have made this a model for sustainable ecotourism and been able to build schools and a medical clinic for the community on the proceeds. Since the fauna is protected the forests are alive with a complete set of mammals and birds.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MikeBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapoWildlifeCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Napo Wildlife Center Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your review although a while ago. Please feel free to share your experience with others

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

It's hard to know what to add about the Napo Wildlife Center that hasn't already been said. The cabinas are private, clean, well-stocked, with great beds (and even hot water in the shower!), and I don't know how you can beat relaxing in the hammock on the porch in the afternoon after an early start and a long, rewarding hike. Our guides, Delfin and Mariano, were terrific -- very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and a delight to get to know throughout the days and evenings. The transportation arrangements were all smooth, the food is good and plentiful. We saw six different species of monkeys, many frogs and birds, several caimans, and numerous scarlet macaws and parrots (especially at the clay lick). Bring all the items on the suggested packing list, especially the mosquito repellent and binoculars, but be sure to pack dark/earth tones instead of bright colors. Also you will need your jacket primarily for the boat ride from Coca to the welcome center so make sure you have it handy and do not put it in your suitcase that rides separately. You need to have adequate cash with you for the staff tips. We were there at Christmas and they had a lovely celebration on Christmas Eve with the staff all joining in, and it made the holiday a really special and memorable one. Truly outstanding and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Elanor_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapoWildlifeCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Napo Wildlife Center Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thanks for your review although it was a while ago, we appreciate the link to photos as well. We take all comments on board and now our native guides are taking a daily English course to improve their language skills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews