We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yarina Eco Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hosteria Remanso Lodge(Pedro Vicente Maldonado)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Filatelia(Quito)(Great Value!)
$49
$35
Travelocity
View Deal
$137
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Napo Wildlife Center Ecolodge(Yasuni National Park)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Sani Lodge(Yasuni National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
44
35
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
35
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral buildingguide henryhot water and electricityeco lodgedeep appreciationtotal darknessnearby lagoondifferent aspectswatch birdsfamily stylelocal ingredientshour boat ridenapo river in the amazonthree meals a dayprimary forestjungle hikesblow pipe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 88 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Avoid this place, it looks great in photos but the hygiene there is appalling. The showers in the cabins is minimal and hot water or even warm water is rare. The cleaning of the cabins is minimal between guests, they change the sheets and towels and that is about all. WORST OF ALL THE CABINS ARE INFESTED WITH BED BUGS. I PERSONALLY RECEIVED OVER 75 BITES TO MY BODY IN ONE NIGHT!!!!!! When I commented to our guide, I was switched to another cabin and then they rented out the infested cabin to another family that same night. The staff there speaks minimum English so it was difficult to communicate at all. The hired help there was very helpful in other ways.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mtngran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

According to the title, this hotel is in Quito, which it is not. It is about a half hour plane ride, and a one hour boat ride away from Quito, out in the Amazon jungle.

I stayed here alone and was very pleased with it. The lodge was about an hour's ride from Coca city, and to me it definitely felt remote. Apart from the lodge there was no other signs of civilization anywhere around.

There are outings two or three times a day, such as walking around the jungle (where we saw lots of wild animals and insects), bird watching, visiting an indigenous village, piranha fishing and going to see the caymans at night. Mostly you can choose which activities to participate in, and the groups are often 4-8 people. You can also get a canoe and go out on your own if you prefer, at least some people did that.

The generator is turned on every day for 4 hours, from 18:00 - 22:00. I think it also runs in the morning, because there is hot water in the showers then too.

They serve three meals a day, at 07:00., 12:30 and 19:00, served family style.

Housing is in individual cabins with private bath and shower, and a nice little hammock outside. Sometimes you can see wild monkeys from the window of your cabin.

Please do remember to bring a rain poncho (and maybe pants too) and a flash light, since they don't have any extras at the lodge. Also bring mosquito repellent, and take malaria pills.

The only negative thing about this hotel, was that the person picking me up from the airport was quite late, and I had no way of contacting them, so I just had to wait there. Eventually she showed up, and everything worked out.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smuffin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

It was a fantastic experience for me, maybe also because I'm crazy for animals, which I encountered richely and made me really happy. I saw monkeys, caimans, capybaras and even a coati. The bird-world was incredible and I am really unhappy about the fact to have neither the knowledge about bird-calls nor a good photo-equipment.
The lodge and its cabins are really beautiful, the beds so soft, and in the hammock outside is the best place to relax. The restaurant was beautiful, with a nice relax-area and the food really delicious. The staff is really friendly and even lend me a stronger flashlight and binoculars.
The only negative things were, that, my room had many dead insects lying around and the wildlife-rescue center arcadia was "dead".
But the wildlife-experience let me forget about this...
If anybody needs more informations, or a list of animals I saw, he may write me a mail and just ask for it...
P.S. I'm german, so excuse me for ugly phrases...
My mail is mathieu-hh(at)web.de You just have to replace the (at) with @

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maffong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

It is only 40 minutes from Coca on a boat, so NOT REMOTE at all. The only animals we saw were in their "zoo", a fenced in area where they have "rescued" animals. Food was good, but other than that, I would look into going somewhere more remote where you can actually see some wild animals. very disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macmartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews