We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Tropical Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ME Hotel in Montanita Estates
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Montanita
Certificate of Excellence
Cartagena, Colombia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tropical Oasis”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I found the entire experience simply wonderful from the moment we arrived we were treated like family the owners Rob and Holley were incredible hosts! The accommodation is 5 star and well worth the price, the apartments are centrally located so its a short walk to the restaurants, bars and cafes and just as short to the incredible beaches which we had panoramic views of from our luxury apartment, there is a bar area next to the pool which has a great vibrant atmosphere and we meet many local foreigners who live there that frequent the bar for a quiet sundowner and chat before heading off for dinner. The accommodations are child friendly with a playground to keep the kids occupied long enough for a swim and cocktail…We will certainly be coming back to this place and highly recommend this place...

Room Tip: We looked a few options and all were very accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julianosullivan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    28
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
45
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I spent two and a half wonderful months in one of Montanita Estates luxurious fully equipped three-bed room suits with a beautiful view.
To say Montanita Estates is a hotel is an under statement!!!
ME is a Luxury Resort.
You won’t find another place to stay in Montanita like it.
Robbi and his entire staff make sure every detail is looked after.
The new pool and cabana is a refreshing oasis to have
drinks, hang out and make friends.
Montanita Estates is also perfectly located just a short walk to town and the ocean. My wife and I weren’t disappointed. We’ll be sure to book Montaina Estates
when we return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glaube2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Azuay, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

A group of 7 of us stayed in one of the Villas. The Villas are extremely spacious, modern and very well decorated. The pool totally rocked... An absolutely gorgeous setting to chill out with a drink from the new tiki bar. Rob & Holly, the owners, really put a lot of time, and love into this fabulous property and their attention to detail and service shined. Just up the hill from downtown Montanita, the Estates are conveniently located without being in the center of the craziness. The Villas run $225 per night and sleep up to 10 people so the value is really great, especially considering all the amenities! We already booked a room for Carnival and will recommend this place to everyone we know!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Absolutely amazing property with great amenities conveniently located 5 minutes from the beach. Robbie and Leslie welcomed us like family and took care of everything we needed; we could not have asked for better hosts.

I really recommend ME if you are looking to experience all the fun and excitement of Montanita with some added luxury.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had no idea what to expect arriving in Montanita with my girlfriends for a getaway from city life. We booked a condo at ME and were greeted upon arrival by the owner and his adorable son. Robbie and his staff took care of us the entire time we were there helping arrange everything we needed from beers in the cabanas by the pool to booking excellent tours in the local area. Montanita is place that values community and he and the concierge (aka Ambassador of Fun) Leslie even introduced us to their local crew, showed us all the fun bars, the best restaurants and where to go out at night so by the end of 5 days we knew every person in town!

Aside from that this is the nicest place to stay in Montanita, they have wifi hooked up throughout the property, a jacuzzi and pool you can use any time of day... directTV... hot showers (you do not realize how valuable a working clean hot shower is until you spend days on days praying for electricity and luke warm water in a hostel in quito 2 miles high). So that was huge. Rooms are cleaned daily, fresh towels and fresh drinking water always available. Also there is 24 hour security.

The place is literally a 2 minute walk up the hill from the street, takes 5 minutes to get to the beach (some people complain about the stairs but like, sorry, you're in ecuador, and if 2 flights of stairs to get to the street kills you then maybe you shouldn't be vacationing somewhere where many people live without even full roofs built over their heads). Bottom line, you won't meet nicer more welcoming people in Montanita and ME is a place to stay when you want to relax on a beautiful property and be able to explore, go out at night, surf, beach but not have to stay in a hostel with shoddy infrastructure in town.

Also note, town can be very loud at night, but ME is secluded and nice and quiet if you want to have a movie night in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Recently traveled with my father-in-law and cousin and we fell on a gem! Look nowhere else. You are getting great accommodation and walking distance to the heart of town. I would definitely stay here again. The staff, including the owner are on site at all times and are there to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbiebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I traveled to Montanita with the hope of gorgeous surf coupled with luxurious yet affordable accommodations. I must say that all my expectations were greatly surpassed! Montanita Estates is truly a luxury property that offers all of the essential amenities and extras with which many westerners have become accustomed. I have been dying to go back as soon as I can find the time, as the trip there was just fantastic. The food, service, and atmosphere were all top notch. I even had the pleasure of meeting the owners of the property and they were one of the most charming and welcoming couples I have come across in the hospitality industry. I travel extensively and demand a high level of service, quality, and decor, and Montanita Estates satisfied me!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montanita
0.4 mi away
Hostal Kundalini
Hostal Kundalini
#1 of 9 in Montanita
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dharma Beach
Dharma Beach
#3 of 9 in Montanita
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#5 of 9 in Montanita
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Baja Montanita
Hotel Baja Montanita
#4 of 9 in Montanita
206 reviews
4.5 mi away
Happy Hill Hostel
Happy Hill Hostel
#1 of 3 in Olon
54 reviews
23.2 mi away
Royal Decameron Punta Centinela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Hotel in Montanita Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Hotel in Montanita Estates

Property: ME Hotel in Montanita Estates
Address: Urbanization Montanita Estates, Montanita 241702, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Montanita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Montanita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ME Hotel in Montanita Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montanita Estates' brand new Tropical Boutique Hotel overlooks vibrant Montanita from a beautiful hilltop just 1 minute on foot to Montanita's bars, restaurants and the beach. Experience spectacular sunsets from every room of our Villas, Suites, Matrimonials and incredible Penthouse. The Suites, Villas and Penthouse consist of 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, are furnished with beautiful furniture and have Satellite television, high speed Wi-Fi, A/C as well as daily maid service, concierge and room service. Guests of Montanita Estates enjoy an amazing tropical oasis called, Maddox's Playground. Maddox's playground consists of 2 beautiful pools and Jacuzzis, 2 children's play areas/playgrounds, and beautiful poolside gardens for relaxing during your visit. Maddox's playground was designed by an incredible local architect, and is in an artisan/tropical oasis just outside the door of your Suite. The ME Hotel also offers a full service Tour Office, Concierge and the most beautiful Yoga Studio and Fitness Center in Montanita. Inside the tropical garden and next to the pool is Brawa Restuarant, Bar and Lounge. Brawa serves over 30 different varieties of wine and champagne primarily from Argentina and Chile as well as Montanita only artesanal Beer and Cider from Montanita Brewing Company. During the day Brawa specializes in poolside food, sandwiches and salads, and at night we have a revolving menu of 4 specials changed daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your ME Hotel in Montanita Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing