We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bromelia: Mind, Body and Soul”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montanita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bromelia Nature Lodge Retreat / Healing Center
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I first met Tito, the owner of Bromelia in December of 2012 during my first visit to Montanita. He was finishing up Bromelia and it was clear that he was building the place the way he wanted to make it.
I came back a couple of months later in April and let me tell you that Bromelia is a reflection of its owner: Soulful, laid-back and a place where you can let your hair down.
It is beautiful there to say the least. And the sweat and the work that Tito put in shows. Rooms are large, spacious and each with pieces of art that come from Tito's own family.
The birds are chirping, there's a stream flowing in the valley. So when you step out at any time of day, you will feel...peaceful. And ready to do some self reflection, or practice yoga in the outdoor studio that he has built, or sit in the dining area and have the wonderful conversations about life that can only be had in Montanita. That or head out for the beach and have a great surf, which is only a quick jaunt from Manglaralto where Bromelia is located.
I was so amazed when I first set foot on the property. And you will be too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Bromelia Nature Lodge Retreat / Healing Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stay one night in Bromelia and you will feel your inner spirit and beauty brought back to light. Stay a week in Bromelia and you will know a peace and positivity you can only find in nature that allows you to fully recharge your mind and body. You can spend one on one time with the owner, and get to know the other guests in the awsome outdoor lounging/ eating area surrounded by singing birds, a river, and all of mother natures great beauty. I love it there.... the rooms are all so stylish and comfortable....great food, great service...It's the FULL package... Do some Reiki, yoga, running, movie nights outdoors or just hang in one of the hammoks around the property... I would recomend this retreat/healing center to all of my friends and family!! Thank you for always making it a special time when I am there!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsallaboutleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just 5 minutes away from the beach and the craziness of the famous party town of Montañita. Relax on the grounds situated in the surroundings of peaceful rivers, birds chirping and the aromas of fresh air and flowering trees. The perfect place to heal any hurt - mind, body, and soul. Helpful and caring staff. Make friends with people that you will want to know for life. Comfortable rooms and delicious food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristelmPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

At Bromelia Nature Lodge, you feel as though you're right in the middle of nature. It's so peaceful that you can feel your wellbeing and happiness reserves being topped up, as if you're plugged in and on charge. It's soul food, just spending time there. A river flows through the grounds and there are trees (covered with bromelias!) and plants all around. You can see some crazy birds right from the bar area and the sounds of nature are a constant soundtrack. It's also really stylish! The rooms are done up in a cool, quirky style and the bar area has loads of funky ornaments, like buddha statues (and a wicked sound system!). There are lots of comfortable places to sit and chill, whether you feel like being sociable, or spending some time by yourself. The owner, Tito, is a great host and also happens to be a Reiki master. Bromelia is set on a peaceful road in some beautiful countryside, but the town of Montanita, with its awesome point and beach breaks and kicking nightlife is only a few minutes away. All in all, Bromelia nature reserve has everything you could want.

Room Tip: I like the one with the really quirky oil painting on the wall, of two fellows playing cards!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ana Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-verdaguer, Owner at Bromelia Nature Lodge Retreat / Healing Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaIonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montanita hotels
2.7 mi away
ME Hotel in Montanita Estates
3.1 mi away
Hostal Kundalini
Hostal Kundalini
#1 of 9 in Montanita
551 reviews
2.8 mi away
Montanita Cabanas
Montanita Cabanas
#4 of 85 in Montanita
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Esperanto Hostel
Esperanto Hostel
#1 of 85 in Montanita
289 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nativa Bambu Ecolodge
Nativa Bambu Ecolodge
#3 of 85 in Montanita
115 reviews
3.2 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#6 of 85 in Montanita
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromelia Nature Lodge Retreat / Healing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromelia Nature Lodge Retreat / Healing Center

Address: Manglaralto via Dos Mangas, 4 km from beach main road, Montanita 5934, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Montanita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Montanita
Price Range: $25 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful and peaceful riverfront nature lodge (Montanita/Manglaralto Ecuador) and Retreat/Healing Center at the Beach, about an hour by horse to the Rainforest, minutes from the Ocean and less than 10 minutes away from Montanita (World Famous Surf and Party Town). Bromelia Nature Lodge in Fcbook Tito Verdaguer. We offer Retreats, Reiki tretaments and classes. Medicinal chi kung classes, meditation classes, yoga classes, Shaman Ceremonies with Ayahuasca and San Pedro, Temazcal or sweatlodge, Advance Tachyon Tech. Energy treatments, thermal masage spinal column alignment Ceragem V3 masage bed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing