We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the spot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Nexpa Main Building at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nexpa Main Building at Night
ME3 Pool and Jacuzzi View from Yoga Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Nexpa Main Building at Night
ME3 Pool and Jacuzzi
View from Yoga Studio
Nexpa Pools from Villas
King Size Bed in ME3 Suite
Cloudbreak Suite Living Room
Sunset from Garden and Pool Area
Nexpa view from Cloudbreak Building
Nexpa Pool, Jacuzzi and Kids Pool
Nexpa Jacuzzi
Beds at Nexpa Pool
Yoga studio
Suite Living Room
Villas Living Room
Brawa Restaurant and Lounge
Restaurant Cheese Plate
Brawa Restaurant and Bar
Breakfast Area
ME Hotel at Night
Beautiful Ocean View Bedrooms in ME3 and Cloudbreak Suites
Twin Beds in Villas
Penthouse Kitchen
Penthouse and 9 Palms in room pool tables
Suite Bathroom
Penthouse Bathroom
Entrance to Tropical Garden
Yoga and Tour Office
Tropical Garden
Gym for Cross Fit and Martial Arts
Kids Playground
Yoga Studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montanita, Santa Elena Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saul g
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“This is the spot!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Clean. That's the first word that came into our minds when we walked into Montanita Estates. The husband and wife owners have excellent taste. This boutique hotel is one of the only places in Montanita that is truly designed to appeal to upscale international travelers. It's so clean, we felt like we were the first guests to stay our room. For us, the property was perfectly located. Beautiful ocean views, close enough to the town centre for easy access to the vibrant night life, but just far enough away to be peaceful at night. Plus, the owner is an extremely good surfer, so if you like to surf, he'll show you all the best local spots. We highly recommend this place to anyone going to Ecuador for the surf, the night life and the adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The newness, the design and the location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cartercc
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Best Spot in Montanita”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Montanita Estates is every thing you could wish for in Montanita. Perfect location, clean, and luxurious. Did I say clean and luxurious?! Yes I did! It was cool getting to hang a bit with the owner Robbie Ross who moved down there to start his dream of owning hotels in Montanita. He treats you like family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great views and the beds.
Liked least: It was all fantastic.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMos...
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just a fantastic, beautiful place with every amenity you could want and with jungle, sea and surf right next door.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I arrived in Montanita town aware of its reputation as a party town, the gorgeous beach and the awesome surf that my friend had told me about when he visited the world surf championship competition earlier in the year. What I didn't expect was the peace and tranquility available at this stunning hotel, the wonderful folk running the place and the friendliness of the locals. I had just the most wonderful time in all my South American adventures and a large part of that was due to this fantastic place. I've told everyone I know to go there and all that have gone have agreed with me 100%. Highly, highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly, fun and helpful owners.
Liked least: The half-day of rain we had.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelley c
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond my expectations!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I traveled to Montanita for the first time ever going to South America to meet up with friends on a surf trip. I was nervous to say the least from the stories I had heard but when I got there I was overtaken by how stunning, clean and incredible the place was. It was practically brand new and was well beyond what I would have expected for accommodations. To top it all off... the host and hostess Robbie and Holly were so friendly and amazing they made me feel like I was part of the family and spared no expense making sure my stay was comfortable and filled with fun. I felt like part of their family by the time I was ready to go back to the states. I had never surfed before and they made sure I was paired up with an instructor that would be easy on me and worked well with my nervous nelly antics. I would go back in a heartbeat and I rarely go to the same place twice. That speaks volumes! Thanks Robbie and Holly! I hope to see you both again real soon. Hugs from a new friend in Southern Cali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and accessibility to everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidafin...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The lodging at ME was phenomenal. The place was just built and it had all the amenities we were looking for. The rooms were clean, beds were extremely comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water and pressure in the showers. Also had a full kitchen, flat screen tv and secure/powerful WiFi.

The estates were literally a 5 minute walk to the waves, restaurants/nightlife and town. I liked this because you have all the benefits of Montanita (food, surfing, nightlife) but you were in a super quiet and clean place.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing - all was great.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlayaYogi...
Montanita
1 review
“WOW - the JEM of Montanita”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is like nowhere else on the coast of Ecuador - everything you could possibly need and want! We've been searching all over the place for something that would meet our standards and this was the place!!!! thanks to the owner for finally bringing something this exquisite to our favorite little town to vacation in. Immaculate, modern, all the conveniences of home, and views to die for! Definitely raising the bar - to where we like it to be! Would definitely recommend this to all of our friends. Its perfectly situated right above town - easy access, yet just the right amount of distance away for a good escape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bathrooms!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayson_ki...
Napa, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“First Class rental walking distance from everything!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I was in Montanita last week on a surf trip , my friend made the reservation for the accommodations, so I had no idea what to expect! when we arrived I was blown away by how nice & new the place was! Everything was very clean & new, with all the amenities of home, but in Equator! The the place is first class all the way!! plus it was just a few minute walk from all the action! If your coming to Montanita this is the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: direct tv & wi/fi
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$265
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing