We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Samai wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samai Ocean View Lodge Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 13, 2011

One couldn't imagine a more serene and lovely location and property. The attentive staff, the airy and spacious rooms, the sumptuous cuisine and the pampering wellness spa all add up to a dream vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaWigMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 91 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2010

I took Red Mangrove Galapagos an Ecuador tour, I did really enjoyed Samai, I did not Ecuador had such a great beaches and ooo the food, great, lots of multisport activities, I loved this lodge

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hare6267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaniaDuran, Manager at Samai Ocean View Lodge Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank ColoradoQuito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank epinosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas parecen tener su encanto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chokiyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montanita hotels
4.9 mi away
ME Hotel in Montanita Estates
4.6 mi away
Hostal Kundalini
Hostal Kundalini
#1 of 9 in Montanita
558 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Baja Montanita
Hotel Baja Montanita
#5 of 9 in Montanita
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Dharma Beach
Dharma Beach
#3 of 9 in Montanita
119 reviews
4.8 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#4 of 9 in Montanita
52 reviews
4.7 mi away
Montanita Cabanas
Montanita Cabanas
#5 of 92 in Montanita
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samai Ocean View Lodge Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samai Ocean View Lodge Spa

Address: Km 700 E15 Via Espondylus | Loma de San Jose - Santa Elena, Montanita 241756, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Montanita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Montanita
Price Range: $104 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samai Ocean View Lodge Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samai Ocean View Lodge Spa offers a new concept of healthy traveling services where you can experience the environment, eco-tourism activities, cultural exchange, healthy food in first class settings. Here you'll enjoy the serene splendor of the cordillera mountains, pacific ocean and rain forest all in one place! You will find the extraordinary peace and tranquility of Ecuador, that is still largely untouched by civilization, rejuvenating your spirit and give you a new lease on life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Samai Ocean View Lodge Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing