We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little over-priced but maybe the best option.”
Review of Tabuba Hostal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montanita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tabuba Hostal
Reviewed March 7, 2011

There are 2 Tabubas. One is the Tabuba Malecon which is waterfront property. The other is the Tabuba Hostel where I stayed. It is a short walk to the beach and is located at the far end of MONTAÑITA. This was good for the noise as we were mostly unaffected being far enough from the main part of town but only a 5 minute walk to the action. The beach is very close to the hotel and a bit less populated than the beach on the other side of town. I stayed in a triple room with 2 friends. and it was air-conditioned with hot-water and satellite TV and a mini-fridge. Breakfast was included in the price. The hotel seems to have a police of raising rates as they fill up. We stayed for a couple of weeks and negotiated a price a little better than the posted rate. The pool looked a little cloudy to me so I opted for the ocean instead. There was also a jacuzzi that shared the same water and temperature as the pool. It is plenty warm in MONTAÑITAs tho so I don't think that is a negative. Breakfast was an ommlette with toast and juice. Oh, and one of the main reasons I stayed here was the Wireless Internet. It was a bit slow and sometimes dropped out but remember where you are.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinnie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 49 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2010

Tabuba hostal is a very nice and small hotel in the beach front of montanita. Montanita is a young, busy and loud town at night, and Tabuba is Close enough to walk everywhere and very quiet to sleep and listen to the ocean. They clean the room every day and everything is white. They provide big clean, white towels every day! and a very plentiful breakfast! I loved this hotel and I am definetely stayin here when we go back!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nata05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank matiasroldan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank LUZ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank LaVaconaGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cuando es temporada alta el precio del hotel sube en mi caso estuve en temporada baja costo 15us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elcy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montanita hotels
1.2 mi away
ME Hotel in Montanita Estates
1.4 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#5 of 9 in Montanita
52 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Baja Montanita
Hotel Baja Montanita
#4 of 9 in Montanita
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hostal Kundalini
Hostal Kundalini
#1 of 9 in Montanita
554 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#6 of 88 in Montanita
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Esperanto Hostel
Esperanto Hostel
#1 of 88 in Montanita
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabuba Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabuba Hostal

Address: Malecon, Montanita, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Montanita
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Montanita
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing