We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and convenient place to stay in Mindo”
Review of Hotel Las Tangaras

Hotel Las Tangaras
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mindo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Las Tangaras
Ranked #16 of 19 Mindo B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel in Mindo. It was a little pricey at $100/night but breakfast was included. We were on motorcycles and it was getting dark so we didn't want to ride around anymore to try to find someplace cheaper. The location was great, right on the main street in Mindo. It is situated on the banks of a river and rooms have balconies with views of the river and the town. They had a beautiful pool area as well. The rooms were large and clean. Unfortunately, when we took our showers in the morning, there was no hot water. We let it run for quite a while too but it never even warmed up. Since we were eager to get to breakfast and get back on the road, we didn't complain or inquire as to whether or not they forgot to turn on the hot water heater (which was probably the case). The bathroom had a shower as well as a jacuzzi tub so I can't imagine that they didn't provide hot water. The hotel seemed quite new and was in a very convenient location to walk into the town and explore. After a typical breakfast that morning, we walked to the Mindo Chocolate Factory and took a tour of that which was very interesting. I'd recommend this as a place to stay in Mindo but there are probably other very nice places to stay as well that were cheaper.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OmaReen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendre les chambres en bois
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No me hospedado en las cabañas, pero el edificio creo que es mejor en cuanto a comodidades
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Chucu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pisos elevados, por la hermosa vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alfredo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mindo hotels
0 mi away
El Abrazo del Arbol
El Abrazo del Arbol
#5 of 8 in Mindo
113 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Divina Lodge
Casa Divina Lodge
#3 of 8 in Mindo
223 reviews
0 mi away
Las Terrazas de Dana Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Cabanas Bird Planet
Cabanas Bird Planet
#6 of 8 in Mindo
41 reviews
0 mi away
Hosteria Septimo Paraiso
0 mi away
Bio Hostal Mindo Cloud Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Tangaras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Tangaras

Address: Main Street, Mindo, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Mindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Mindo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing