We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT a 4 star hotel--do not recommend. awful stay.”
Review of Hotel Sinu

Hotel Sinu
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sinu
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monteria
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“NOT a 4 star hotel--do not recommend. awful stay.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had to wait almost an hour to check in...the folks that worked at breakfast were incredible rude, the room was very noisy with loud trucks passing all night (BRING EAR PLUGS)...the shower was cold.... Definitely NOT worth the money. I will never stay here again... The only halfway decent aspect was the breakfast...but, definitely worse than a lot of places I have stayed. Also--NO GYM--pool is quite small.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
3
2
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Not much to do in Monteria, but if you are there this is a pretty good place to stay. AC works and is needed. A pool to keep cool. I've stayed in other hotels in Colombia, and this exceeds the nationals expectations.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flickery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The check in service is very slow. The service staff who shows you the room makes you sign for everything provided in the room. It sounds like an inventary audit.
The bathrooms are very small. There is not enough water in shower to make you feel you are taking a decent bath. Only towels are nice.
The breakfast is very average and poorly presented. Dinner is also clumsy and not coooked well.
The lift looks a bit old and poorly maintained.
the hotel has very poor accoustics control. Dont get surprised if you hear your neighbour bathing or brushing teeth.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel. If you must stay ask for corner room on 5th floor , you might be able to sleep well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I arrived this hotel after a hard day. Air conditioner was too noisy and not cooler enough. Had to turn OFF due noisy but then was too hot and had to turn ON.. so have to decide between sleep or get warm.

Bathroom was not that bad, bad toilet was draining water all night, tried to have a shower and water was smelling, I guess not a hotel issue, more a city water issue.

I walked down to have dinner in restaurant, good menu, even I asked for a Grilled Steak I got a Fried Steak, however I was starving and after 30 minutes waiting I decide to not complain but had a good taste.

Cable TV was not working first night but it was a cable company issue - must have DirecTV or so -.

People is nice at any moment. Location is in the middle of downtown - depends of what you want could be good or bad.. for me did not work it but I came here due recomendations for other collegues.

Room Tip: Check first if A/C works properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan_Alejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

I arrived at the airport, and ask the cab driver to take me to the best hotel in Monteria. He took me here, and as soon as I walked in, I felt liek walking out. Dirty, humid, ugly THE WORST and very expensiveabout $150 USD. So I left and went to Mi Corral Plaxa, on Avenida 1 and calle 30. Excellent Hotel .

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OckapI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monteria hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monteria hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Florida Sinu
Hotel Florida Sinu
#4 of 14 in Monteria
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cinco Monteria
Hotel Cinco Monteria
#2 of 14 in Monteria
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ghl Hotel Monteria
Ghl Hotel Monteria
#1 of 14 in Monteria
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miraval
Hotel Miraval
#7 of 14 in Monteria
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kimari
Hotel Kimari
#9 of 14 in Monteria
5 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Seven
Hotel Seven
#5 of 14 in Monteria
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sinu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sinu

Property: Hotel Sinu
Address: Carrera 3 No. 31 38, Monteria, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Cordoba Department > Monteria
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monteria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sinu 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sinu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing