We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent food & good price”
Review of Cheiro Verde

Cheiro Verde
Ranked #14 of 316 Restaurants in Ilhabela
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Center
Description: Restaurant more traditional home cooking of Ilhabela, the Cheiro Verde restaurant daily serves various dishes with meat, chicken, fish and seafood, accompanied by rice, beans, french fries and salad. The best in seafood and Brazilian cuisine, with the best cost benefit in the " heart of Ilhabela", Vila (Old Town).
Buenos Aires
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excelent food & good price”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have dinner in this restaurant 3 times and every time the food was excelent, the bobo camarao, the fish with spinach sauce, and the moqueca with seafood all very tasty at a reasonable price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sebastián M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    609
    168
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Bom e barato”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

It is well located and it looks the best option for those who want to have a good meal. Very good food in big quantity and a fair price. I strongly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brazilian Fast Food”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Cheiro Verde used to have the best cost benefit relation. Coming back from Ilhabela, I've noticed that the food is still good but the price not so much - please, it's not an expensive restaurant, but not as cheap as it used to be... The menu changes daily with a choice between fish, seafood, meat and chicken, based on brazilian dishes. It's usually crowded, but the queue moves very fast, so it's worth the wait..

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaFromSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Desapontamento máximo!”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Entramos e só praticamente éramos nós 8 para sermos atendidos, os pedidos foram tirados e mal anotados ou passados a cozinha incompletos de tal forma que dois dos pratos, inacreditavelmente dos mais simples pedidos demoraram uma hora a mais para serem trazidos, garçon desatencioso que não reparou nisso até ser chamado e na saída ainda bateu boca porque nos recusamosa pagar a taxa de serviço que é OPCIONAL dado o péssimo serviço recebido!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Miriade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Freshly made fruit juices to die for!”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This place is in the Lonely planet guide - I found out later. I ended up there by pure chance. And was very happy I did! Good value for money, especially the luch offers.

Don't miss out on their freshly made fruit juices. They were among the best I had during my stay in Brazil.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MarieBBAssocOfRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheiro Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing