We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming pousada!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada dos Hibiscos
Ranked #20 of 118 Ilhabela B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I loved this pousada with its simple, rustic furniture. Everything was spotless and well taken care of. The bathrooms seemed to have been recently re-done and the staff were kind and welcoming, eager to help with day trips and recommendations throughout the island. Breakfast consisted of traditional brazilian cakes, fruit, coldcuts, cheeses, yogurt, and cereral, they also made eggs to order if you wanted something a little heartier.

We had a 6 yr old with us, who loved the pool (small, but nice) and the staff were quick to turn on the pool shower, for the kids to enjoy during breakfast hours, before heading out to the day trips.

We had a minor incident with the air breaking during the night, the staff that was on duty at the time was unable to help us, however the next morning when we spoke to the day staff they gave us a later check out (whenever we wanted to leave) and were very apologetic.

Other than that, great pousada, and lovely people, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naty2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 155 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2010

Admittedly we did go out of season and alot of places were closed. We thought the Pousada looked lovely on the web and the reviews we found weren't negative.

I called them two days before and reserved a room. A price was agreed (which escapes me now) which was at a discount of around 40% because of the time of year. We got there and checked in which was a little difficult because of my lack of portuguese. We were the only ones staying there. The room was basic and we found out that we were covered in ants by the morning!

The breakfast was basic too. Toasted sandwiches, cakes (which were stale and not very pleasant), cereals and tea and coffee. The sauna was also being used as a storage room.

As we were checking out (a day early) we were given our bill at full price. Considering we were the only customers you would think that this would have been discussed at some point. It was disbuted and because of the language barrier we paid about 70% of full price. A little more than previously agreed.

I would like to think that the Pousada will be more welcoming and hospitable in peak season.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goodtimes070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Viviane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank edmilsonvalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia H, Gerente at Pousada dos Hibiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fabiola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia H, Gerente at Pousada dos Hibiscos, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ilhabela hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ilhabela
Hotel Ilhabela
#15 of 23 in Ilhabela
216 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Praia do Portinho
Hotel Praia do Portinho
#4 of 23 in Ilhabela
424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pousada Montemar
Pousada Montemar
#23 of 118 in Ilhabela
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pousada Ecoilha
Pousada Ecoilha
#3 of 118 in Ilhabela
486 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caravela Pousada Bromelias
Caravela Pousada Bromelias
#17 of 118 in Ilhabela
282 reviews
6.4 mi away
Pousada Refugio da Harmonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada dos Hibiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada dos Hibiscos

Address: Avenida Pedro de Paula Moraes, 720, Ilhabela, State of Sao Paulo 11630-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ilhabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Ilhabela
Price Range: $102 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada dos Hibiscos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pousada dos Hibiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Dos Hibiscos Ilhabela, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing