We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and fantastic view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ilhabela
Certificate of Excellence
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and fantastic view”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a very good stay at this hotel. Our room was small but well equipped. Only the bath room was kind of old fashioned. On the weekend the breakfast was great, during the week okay as less guests are around. Fantastic pool area with wonderful view over the bay. My wife cant eat any food containing gluten - the staff prepared a cake for her every day! Outstanding! All in all I can recommend to stay at this place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sungreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    170
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
81
393
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great property, with great food. I could hang out at the pool bar forever. Even with rainy weather we had a great stay. The views from everyroom were incredible. Highly recommended. A little far from town, but nice and quiet. The staff was very friendly, rooms were a little small, but no complaints

Room Tip: All had a great view, close your windows at night, it was a bit buggy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholass31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice view, make sure your room faces the sea! The hotel reaches from the car park at street level all the way down to the pier. Reception, restaurant, pool, bar etc. are all on different levels, you must love stairs to enjoy this place. Rooms are small and clean, service is average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

we stayed 2 nights there. Good view and good staffs.You can see a lot fish on the deck which is aswesome! We got a room with sea view. Every morning when we wake up it is wonderful. The water is very cilam in the morning, the best time to watch fish. I can't wait to book our nest trip.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peggystott1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked 3 nights, but stayed only 1.
The noise from big oil refinery across the bay is ongoing.
Window and door couldnt lock.
Nice lounge area around the pool.
The worst restaurant I have ever tried in Brazil.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler150days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wonderful view, nice location, good service! Really recomendable! Just a step on the beach... Coles there is a dive school where is possible to rent dive equipment, the marine life is very abundant in the nearby....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Amazing hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views. Good food and drinks. Hotel is small but that's it's charm and beauty. I would without doubt stay here again. The breakfast is good with an assortment of pastries, fruit, hot food and drinks. Kayaks are available and the hotel will organise excursions around the island. Access to a mini beach and the sea from the jetty. I can't say enough good things about Barbra do Piuva Porto!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherinec717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ilhabela hotels
5.3 mi away
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
#1 of 23 in Ilhabela
891 reviews
3.9 mi away
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Ilhabela
2,624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Praia do Portinho
Hotel Praia do Portinho
#4 of 23 in Ilhabela
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Real Villa Bella Hotel
Real Villa Bella Hotel
#5 of 23 in Ilhabela
256 reviews
3.5 mi away
Itapemar Hotel
Itapemar Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ilhabela
308 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ilhabela
Hotel Ilhabela
#15 of 23 in Ilhabela
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel

Property: Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel
Address: Avenida Brasil 1140, Ilhabela, State of Sao Paulo 11630-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ilhabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ilhabela
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ilhabela
#3 Family Hotel in Ilhabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel is a place to experience unforgettable getaways at the most charming island of Brazil: Ilhabela. The Hotel merges on the landscape and integrates an atentive service, comfortable rooms, leisure infra structure and delicious gastronomy. Not to be Missed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barra Do Piuva Porto Hotel Ilhabela, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing