We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Ilhabela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I just finished spending a weekend here. The staff was top notch and a true reflection of the management who truly cares. Smiles everywhere and the property was very clean. It has become one of my favorite places to vacation! The views were so amazing and relaxing. I can't wait to go back and stay an entire week. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoScherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 610 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very nice hotel, attentive staff, excellent breakfast.... Next time I will reserve with more time to get a room with a view. It may be the greatest thing of the hotel! Good location as well. We should come back.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good hotel in a very beautiful place. The private beach, the sun deck, and the drinks served cold... Perfect!
The room is small, but THE VIEW was spectacular!
Good and hot shower.
Breakfast is OK

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSU77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Barra do Piuva is a great scape for a couple, don´t go with your family. The hotel is located near the sea, but doesn´t have beach acsses, only a deck over the water, where you can have some drinks and relax. The restaurant is ok, but doesn´t keep up with the rest of the hotel. Rooms are good, confortable beds, nice shower. The breakfast is good, complete.

Room Tip: Get as much informtion as you can, maybe the price diference between "standart room" and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fsanches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We arrived at the hotel on Sunday afternoon, most people were waiting to get on the ferry to come the other way so first tip is stay midweek if you can. It is also a beautiful drive but hire a car with a big engine as it is very hilly (approx 4 hours from Santos). The hotel is a 2 minute drive from the ferry dock which is about 10 minutes away from most of the bars and restaurants. As the hotel bar closes at 10pm midweek and the food offer is limited (although perfect for a snack at lunch) you will want to go into town at night (Taxi cost about 20 Reais each way). The hotel is exactly as you would imagine it from the website which makes a nice change. We had the hotel pretty much to ourselves and spent the days by the pool and swimming in the ocean, we even borrowed a canoe to take a trip around the small island you see in the pictures. It was perfect. Breakfast is lovely with home made bread and cakes and scrambled eggs and bacon cooked to order (perfect for us Gringos). I don't think I have ever eaten breakfast in a better setting. All the staff we encountered were lovely and helpful. Our room was a standard room which didn't have a view and wasn't huge but had plenty of storage and was very clean. I have never experienced such a powerful shower, I believe they could use it to control riots, I loved it. The movie library is also a great idea, at any time you can call reception and they will put on one of the many DVDs they have in their library.
We had a lovely time, weather was perfect and will be looking to bring our family when we return in 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfcglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

A lovely little hotel with a stunning position on the edge of the water. The service couldn't be faulted - Daniela was exceptional. The rooms were a little small, but they had everything you would need, the pool and deck was gorgeous. The only complaint was lack of sun - sadly the only thing the hotel couldn't fix! The first time I have written a review - because they deserve recognition for the effort they make. Thank you for a lovely start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The hotel in very cl se to the ferry, good to avoid traffic on summertime, there is very good parking space, kind of rare on the island and when you enter eception is very warm and kind. The hotel is constei tes. On a hill and alo rooms have fantastic view to the ocean. The room is good, service and cleaning, very good and the pool is the placê to stay all day. Despite you are on an island with several beaches options, you just don't want to leave the pool. Really good!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarceloSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilhabela
5.3 mi away
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
#1 of 23 in Ilhabela
933 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Praia do Portinho
Hotel Praia do Portinho
#3 of 23 in Ilhabela
416 reviews
4.1 mi away
Real Villa Bella Hotel
Real Villa Bella Hotel
#5 of 23 in Ilhabela
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Ilhabela
2,714 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ilha de Toque Toque Boutique Hotel & SPA
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ilhabela
Hotel Ilhabela
#15 of 23 in Ilhabela
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel

Address: Avenida Brasil 1140, Ilhabela, State of Sao Paulo 11630-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ilhabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ilhabela
#3 Family Hotel in Ilhabela
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ilhabela
Price Range: $111 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel is a place to experience unforgettable getaways at the most charming island of Brazil: Ilhabela. The Hotel merges on the landscape and integrates an atentive service, comfortable rooms, leisure infra structure and delicious gastronomy. Not to be Missed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barra Do Piuva Porto Hotel Ilhabela, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing