We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset's , waterviews, mangos and hammocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rio Mar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 24 Tibau do Sul B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have just spent 3 weeks staying at Rio Mar Boutique Hotel ... I loved it soo much I extended for another week! My freinds and I were there for Christmas and New Year and will be back.

This was my first trip to Tibau Du Sol and I am hooked.The hotel villa's are soo clean, very tranquil and well positioned facing the water .The villa's are really spacious and super comfortable with the best beds I have ever slept on in any hotel ..and the air conditioning is great! The pool is perfect for a cool down after a big day exploring the beaches and local areas .

The bonus of evening sunsets as we sat on the lawn of an evening were magical and the little monkeys that live in the trees..a little family ..became a part of our daily conversation!

Waking up every morning to a beautiful - home made breakfast with lots of fresh juices and cakes by Eliza, and sitting under mango trees poolside was so dreamy.I felt so at home whilst staying here and found it VERY hard to leave. The staff, the energy of the location and the lovely mix of guests staying made it sooo special.

If you are lucky enough to stay at the hotel when the owner Darren is there ..you will be spoilt rotten! Darren is an amazing guy, with lots of knowledge about the area and Brasil, speaks English and Portuguese and has a great sense of humour! He is adorable.Through Darren we discoverd so many local treats such as the seafood restaurant , just a few minutes away from the hotel and fun filled buggy rides along the beaches!!

If you are wanting a weekend away , or a villa for a period of time...you must stay here ..don't hesitate!
I never have any expectations when I travel other than just BEING in every moment and lapping it all up...

At RIO MAR I know a large part of me is waiting to return and that makes me sooo happy knowing I have found Paradise.

Enjoy!Carrie xoxo

Room Tip: Ask for Villa's 5 and 6 if you want to be right on the lawn facing the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrasilEyes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

The first thing you notice is the view, perched high on the cliff top overlooking the ocean, location is first class.
The location gives the whole experience a calming feel, you really know you are on holidays.
The 6 pousadas in total are well appointed with very comfortable king beds and new bathrooms.
The beauty is in its simplicity........
If you happen to catch Darren the owner, he can be a great tour guide for the local area (and a great host!), as he knows all the best beaches to visit and the local food, from cheap to expensive.
Tibul do Sul is anything you want it to be, chilled out or party time.
You choose - Just choose Rio Mar

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen V, Gerente at Rio Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016
Google Translation

Olá, obrigada pela sua avaliação, ficamos felizes que tenha tido uma boa experiência em nossa pousada. A Rio Mar está sob nova administração nesse ano de 2016, A partir do mês de Março a pousada passará por reformas para melhor atendê-los. Aguardamos uma próxima visita, obrigada por escolher a Rio Mar. Att, Ellen Almeida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Rio Mar would have to be one of the nicest most comfortable place to stay. We really felt like we were home with the gorgeous staff ready to help you with anything. The rooms are plush not to mention the super large and super comfortable beds!!
The best thing about it all is the picturesque view from the minute you rise to the amazing sunsets every day! Truly paradise and I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hippych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is made up of 6 posh beach huts with an amazing view over the sea. I stayed in one of the bigger huts at the front and my first impression was 'wow'. It has a king size bed inside with a small wicker table and chairs for two, flat screen TV, wet room, fridge, wardrobes down one wall, a safe to put your valuables and a wet room with shower. They use all white linen for the extra touch of chic and the shower is solar powered making them Eco conscious too.

Outside of the hut you have your own little terrace with table and chairs for meals al fresco and a hammock.

There is a small but beautifully maintained pool with sunbeds for those days when all you feel like doing is lazing round the pool. Breakfast is served every morning by the pool which consists of traditional fruit, bread, ham, cheese, tea, coffee etc. There is also a small bar area by the pool which I can only presume serves cocktails at sunset ( in high season) where you can sit and watch the beautiful sunset of an evening. I was there out of season so it was lovely and quiet and the weather wasn't quite as hot but still in the 30's!!!

All the staff are lovely and friendly and the guy who part owns it, Darren is lovely. Many of them also speak English so they can help you with anything you need during your stay. It was one of my friends birthdays while we were there and Eliza, the housekeeper made her a beautiful traditional cake with chocolate and coconut..yum.

There is free wifi in the reception area which is beautifully decorated with cushions with monkeys on to reflect the little monkeys who come down on the trees to visit you for breakfast.

All in all, I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend it to anyone who likes a bit of luxury whilst away. I would even contemplate going back there just to stay at the Rio Mar again!!

Room Tip: I had a sneaky peak into one of the 'smaller' double rooms and it was just as beautiful as m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bs33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivoneteflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pousadariomar, Gerente at Rio Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thiago A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen V, Proprietário at Rio Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamilaL462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen V, Proprietário at Rio Mar Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tibau do Sul hotels
0 mi away
Pipa Privilege Boutique & Spa
Pipa Privilege Boutique & Spa
#2 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
359 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ponta do Madeiro
Hotel Ponta do Madeiro
#1 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
756 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pipa's Bay
Hotel Pipa's Bay
#3 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Tibau Lagoa
Hotel Tibau Lagoa
#4 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
189 reviews
0 mi away
Pipa Lagoa Hotel
Pipa Lagoa Hotel
#1 of 54 in Tibau do Sul
440 reviews
0 mi away
Lago Hotel
Lago Hotel
#7 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Mar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Mar Boutique Hotel

Address: Av Guarairas, 56, Boca da Mata, Tibau do Sul, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Tibau do Sul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tibau do Sul
Price Range: $134 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio Mar Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rio Mar Boutique hotel is situated in a safe, stunning area of north Brazil, Tibau do sul, one hour from Natal international airport RN, Our driver can pick you up. All newly renovated all suites look over the lagoon with water views as well as being nearby to the ocean. Coconut water with breakfast, friendly staff, lots to do. When do you arrive !? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Rio Mar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Mar Boutique Hotel Tibau Do Sul, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing