We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Pipa Lagoa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pipa Lagoa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Love this resort! Beautiful location overlooking a sunset lagoon. Very well designed resort - spacious and attractive gardens - not claustrophobic like some resorts in Pipa. Luxurious, very comfortable and spacious accomodation with balconies overlooking a magnificent pool. Heaven! The staff are friendly and obliging - a laid back atmosphere but that's what we want on holiday. Great place to relax before catching a minibus for the 10 minute (cheap, about 50 cent) trip to cosmopolitan Pipa for nightlife. Tibau do Sol itself is very quaint - more typically Brazilian - people are reserved but lovely when you get talking to them - very helpful. The seafood bars at the beach are wonderful. Don't miss nearby Madeiro Beach where you can swim with dolphins and spot large turtles. Looking forward to returning soon to Girassois Lagoa. Highly recommended for people who like to relax and unwind in tranquil setting close to all attractions.

Room Tip: The two bedroom bungalows at the back of the resort are great value. Lots of space inside and out.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MartyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Pipa Lagoa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 432 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

This resort is the ideal place for two kinds of people: those who just want to relax and those who want to enjoy the hype of the beach Praia da Pipa while they are staying in a resort with an excellent structure. Everything about Girassois Lagoa Resort is very good: bedrooms, pool, food, drinks... There are three kinds of bedrooms. I have stayed in the smaller one with my family. The room was always clean. The pool is the best place to relax. While you are in the pool you can enjoy the stunning view from the lake Lagoa das Guaraíbas. I recommend all the foods and drinks from the resort. Everything I have tried was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We were recommended this resort by friends who stayed last year. We are glad we took their advice. It's a bit of paradise.The staff were very helpful and friendly. They did everything to make our stay a memorable one. Pick up was arranged from Natal airport for four of us. After a delayed flight from Lisbon it was great to be met on arrival. We stayed in one of the bungalows/villas which are very modern, bright, airy, clean and luxuriously comfortable. They have two double ensuite bedrooms and the living room has a settee which converts to a double bed - so when our daughter and her partner arrived there was plenty of room for 6 people. Room service was excellent - they even cleaned up the kitchen and living room after we had left a bit of a mess from cooking the night before. The views over the lagoon from the front veranda and from the pool were wonderful. The pool is the best we have ever experienced. It must be about 40 metres long with a very nice design and overlooking a beautiful lagoon. A perfect place to take in the sunset. Breakfast was lovely and could be taken in the open plan restaurant overlooking the lagoon. Girassois Lagoa is away from the hustle and bustle of Pipa but within easy reach of it. We liked to take the walk by the beach during the day (it's about 7 kilometres walk to Pipa but worth it for the breathtaking views). If we were feeling lazy we jumped on one of the regular local minibuses which pass the door of the resort every 10 - 15 minutes and only charge about 50 cents for the 10 minute run to Pipa or to our favourite beach Praia de Madero where we spent great times watching the dolphins play in the surf and eating fresh lobster for lunch. The little village of Tibau do Sul is just 5 minutes walk up the road from the resort and well worth a visit for the genuine Brazilian feel, to pick up some beer for the fridge or to visit one of the fresh seafood bars down by the ferry. An excellent place to chill out! For some people, this resort may be a little far from Pipa but we think the location is perfect - it's peaceful, luxurious and in beautiful scenic surroundings overlooking the lagoon and within a short and cheap hop on a minibus to the lively Pipa. We look forward to returning to Girassois Lagoa in the future.

Room Tip: The villas/bungalows at the back of the resort are great value for 4 - 6 people. The second one in f...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabi2782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DanielleDMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: os bangalôs de frente pra piscina são perfeitos para ver o por do sol
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cei_a_A2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tibau do Sul
1.3 mi away
Pipa Privilege Boutique & Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tibau Lagoa
Hotel Tibau Lagoa
#3 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
185 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ponta do Madeiro
Hotel Ponta do Madeiro
#1 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Sun Bay
Hotel Sun Bay
#11 of 14 in Praia da Pipa
905 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Pipa's Bay
Hotel Pipa's Bay
#4 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel CasaBlanca Resort
Hotel CasaBlanca Resort
#5 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pipa Lagoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pipa Lagoa Hotel

Address: Rod. RN-003, Trecho Goianinha, Tibau do Sul, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil (Formerly Girassóis Lagoa Resort)
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Tibau do Sul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Tibau do Sul
Price Range: $74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pipa Lagoa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pipa Lagoa Hotel is located in the quiet fishing village of Tibau do Sul, the largest ecological sanctuary of Rio Grande do Norte, home to dolphins and turtles, just a few kilometers from the center of Pipa Village, a cosmopolitan beach, known nationally and internationally. The Resort was pleasantly designed to complement the natural beauty of its surroundings, made up of lagoons, beaches, dunes and forest, a beautiful and natural region of Brazil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pipa Lagoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pipa Lagoa Hotel Tibau Do Sul, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing