We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
165
65
15
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
65
15
5
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Very nice, on the basic side of the scale
Clean, orderly and everything OK, but not more. Double queen room has barely enough space for the chair next to the desk. The desk has just enough room so that a 13-inch laptop does not fall down when you open the screen.
Convenient location, on the beach and close to the restaurants and clubs a few hundred meters to the south.
Restaurant has a nice buffet, not Michelin quality but tasty and well presented at a reasonable cost.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank bjornarhuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel T, Proprietário at Royal Atlantica Macae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit and for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Yours Sincerely.
Isabel Tunas
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Me and my husband stayed for just one night, but we were very impressed with the hotel. The staff is quick and gentle, checking us in, in just few minutes.
The room was relatively small, but since we were staying for business porposes, this fact did not bother us. Everything was brand new and clean.
The breakfast was vast and fresh, with many varieties of juice, yogurt, breads, cheese and hot plates, even hot dogs!
The gym is filled with treadmills, spinning bikes and weights. We didn´t have a chance do enjoy the pool, but the view was awesome!
The hotel is close to the best of the city!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rafaelabf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioPais, Gerente geral at Royal Atlantica Macae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Rafaelabf,
Thank you for choosing the Royal Atlantica Hotel in Macaé, We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your kind review.
Mario Pais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is clean and tidy. Room basic without chair for relaxing, no real work desk and no coffee tea making facilities. No Kleenex supplied. Bar simple and straightforward. Not tempted to try the restaurant which apparently only served buffet for dinner.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank hogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioPais, Gerente geral at Royal Atlantica Macae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Mr. Hogne,
Thank you for choosing Royal Atlantica Hotel in Macaé , next time please try our a La Carte service offering international and brazilian cuisine. Thank you for your evaluation and hope to see you soon.
Mario Pais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Excellent food, excellent location, excellent check in/out service, Very good rooms and facilities. They have a strange method to make sure room service/maid comes to fix the room while you are out, but unfortunately, there is nobody to tell you about it. Found about it too late.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josegG4750VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioPais, Gerente geral at Royal Atlantica Macae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear josegG4750VD,
Thank you for choosing The Royal Atlântica Macaé Hotel, We are glad you found our location and service to be excellent . Sorry to hear about our lack of explanation about the eletronic maid service or do not distube buttons. We will add a in room explanation.
Thank you also for your evaluation and hope too see you again soon.

Mario Pais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

My main criteria when reviewing a hotel room are 1) bed comfort and 2) shower comfort. Bed - very nice, firm. Shower - nice and hot, forceful. Shower does not drain completely - the drain was not installed properly, so check when entering the shower that it's not got standing water. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast was very good with a variety of items.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kccarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel T, Proprietário at Royal Atlantica Macae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Mr Carlson,

We are happy to know that your stay was the way you expected.

Your opinion is very important for us to improve our services and care to ensure better comfort for our guests.

We hope to receive you again!

Sincerely Yours,

Isabel Tuñas
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews