We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night”
Review of Matiz Dubai Macae

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Matiz Dubai Macae
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Macae
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Best Western Dubai hotel is way overpriced, but so is everything else in Macaé, one of the most expensive cities in Brazil. The room was clean, comfortable, with free wifi. Breakfast is good. The location is not that great, it's a bit far from the beach and restaurants, but I arrived there at night and left in the morning, so that wasn't a problem. I was intending to stay in a hotel by the beach, but they were all fully booked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmacae, Manager at Matiz Dubai Macae, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Nathan,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (22) 2105 - 8888.


Sincerely,

Edvard Jose Pancracio
Gerente Geral
BEST WESTERN Dubai Macae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Matiz Dubai Macae
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 96 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is clean with pleasant and basic rooms. The air con works well +. I didn´t eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was typical of all hotels in Brasil with plently of selection.

The negative points are lack of Wifi and the location

Although not far front the beach you really have to take a taxi especially at night

There are some computer terminals to use in the reception area and altough internet via cable is available in the rooms the lack of Wifi is a big negative

Room Tip: Get a room at the back as they are a little quietier
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zippyboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmacae, General Manager at Matiz Dubai Macae, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012
Google Translation

Prezados Sr.

Permita-me iniciar agradecendo pela preferência em hospedar-se em nosso hotel e pelo preenchimento da pesquisa de satisfação, o que nos permite avaliar sua satisfação quanto aos nossos serviços.

Informo que estamos buscando alternativas para fornecimento do link de internet dedicado e investindo na rede wireles em nossos apartamentos que estará disponível já a partir do próximo mês. Entre outras melhorias destacamos aquisição de TV 32” LCD, novos enxovais de cortina, cobre leito, toalhas e lençóis, jogos de travesseiros, up grade no sistema de iluminação dos aptos, novas grades de canais Via Cabo.

Trabalhamos sempre para proporcionar uma ótima estada aos nossos hóspedes.

Sinta-se sempre à vontade para expor suas opiniões. E mais uma vez agradecemos pela preferência.

Edvard Pancracio
Gerente Geral
BEST WESTERN Dubai Macaé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

I travel extensively every month for work. This was one of the worst hotels i've stayed in this year.

The location is terrible, they say you can 'walk' to the beach (where all the shops/restaurants are), but being a single female, once there, they advised against it. I was stuck in the hotel every evening.

The room service menu has about 6 meals to choose from. Breakfast is Exactly the same every day, depressing after 18 days.

The hotel 2 first floors are for smokers and 2 upper floors are non-smoking (but smoke rises!!) so my bathroom smelt of cigarettes, along with the lift and if you open the windows the smoke comes straight in, so no fresh air.

There is a power failure almost every night, so the wall mounted a/c dies, and you wake up in a sweat trying to find the remote to turn it back on.

The 'gym' is as big as one of the guest rooms, there is no celing, so the noise from the TV/ Music travels down the corridor and straight into your room. The pool is smaller than my backyard pool and filthy.

On the plus side, the internet was reliable, free and fast. They offer free transport (if you book it in advance) around Macae (only until 7.30pm). Half the staff spoke excellent english and were great with directions and any assistance.

I would never stay here again, unfortunately it's a busy town and most hotels were fully booked.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaOzabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmacae, Manager at Matiz Dubai Macae, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

Dear Miss:

Let me start by thanking you for completing Guest comment regarding your stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Unfortunally here, as any other city, we must warning our guests to be carefully when walk to or at the beach. We always ask to our guest to inform us if need any assistant during your stay.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (22) 2105 - 8888.

Vinicius De Biase
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Dubai Macae
vdebiase@hoteldubaimacae.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I chose this hotel over the others since this is far away form the bustling city central. But pretty near the shore.
The set up was indeed among the hotels Best Westerns have. No point denying that it has class, which is good, and the service is top-notch,

All of the staff were helpful. Regards to Jay who appeared to be my personal butler cos he was always there on call. I dont know if there's only a few people that's why Im being taken care of really well,. or it's only because that's the way they are.

Nevertheless, I'm thankful for all of them.

Will come back sooner than later!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmacae, Manager at Matiz Dubai Macae, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

Dear Sir,

Let me start by thanking you for completing the Guest comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at (22) 2105 - 8888.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Vinicius De Biase
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Dubai Macae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

The name of the hotel itself sounds grand. When you step into the hotel, it is elegantly arranged. The receptionist can speak fairly in English and a few of them consider as fluent. They even served complimentary drinks, not only for new guest but visitors as well. Most of the hotel guest is offshore personnel and business men and women.
The business centre consists of 3 computers with high speed internet connection. The lobby equipped with Wi-Fi. Internet connection cable is available upon request to stay connected din the room.
The room is quite, comfortable and come with Satellite TV, safety deposit box, telephone and mini-bar full of snacks and drinks. Such as Iron, kettle, stationary, etc. are available upon request. The toilet is very clean. The dine-in room is available 24-hour. The rates of this hotel is simply average.
Location wise, the hotel is located away from the centre however it is walking distance to few shops and the famous Caveleiros beach. But the best thing about this hotel is transportation for hotel guest is provided. The best of all, it is FREE. Basically, you can go wherever you want around Macae as long as within radius set by the hotel.
Downside? I can say barely none except of their fitness centre which is not fully equipped and there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leostud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmacae, Manager at Matiz Dubai Macae, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (22) 2105 - 8888.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Edvard Jose Pancracio
Gerente Geral
BEST WESTERN Dubai Macae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank RafaRicotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Viniciuspn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macae hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Macae
Hotel Ibis Macae
#6 of 21 in Macae
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Macae Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Macae
Comfort Suites Macae
#1 of 21 in Macae
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Via Norte Hotel & Eventos
0.5 mi away
Royal Atlantica Macae Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Macae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matiz Dubai Macae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matiz Dubai Macae

Address: Rua Irene Meireles 253, Macae, State of Rio de Janeiro 27937-020, Brazil (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Dubai Macaé)
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Macae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Macae
Price Range: $41 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Matiz Dubai Macae 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Matiz Dubai Macae has a complete infrastructure to serve you, whether for business or pleasure. We are strategically located which ensures agility and speed in its displacement. Just 03 blocks from Cavaleiros Beach, 10 minutes drive from the city center, Shopping and Universities, and 12 km from Macae airport, we are the hotel closest to the neighborhood of Novo Cavaleiros, where the Polo Offshore We have 109 comfortable rooms equipped with TV, air conditioning, safe, minibar, clock radio, hairdryer, amenities and work desk. The hotel offers restaurant service with 24 hrs service, bar, pool, gym, solarium, business center and parking. Wi-fi free throughout the hotel is another advantage for your convenience. Pay us a visit and get ready to be Praised! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Matiz Dubai Macae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matiz Dubai Macae Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing