We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveler rating
489
412
113
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
489
412
113
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice location business trip the hotel staff bars and restaurants beach wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Good hotel, nice location, good restaurants in 2-5min walk
Good rooms, ok WiFi
Breakfast is not so good, the variety is good but the quality and presentation are not so good.
Staff is friendly and nice

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiagomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites M, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Macae, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear Mr. Tiago,

We thank you for sharing your comments about the experience you have had here at Comfort Suites Macaé.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very happy to know you have had a great time here with us and you appreciated our staff, rooms and restaurant. We are sorry you haven't enjoyed our breakfast and we have already informed the responsable, in order to verify and provide the necessary measures.

We will be waiting for you on your next time here, wishing you have an even better stay.

Best Regards,

Rafael Senra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Beautiful location close to beach and restaurants.
Probably the best Caiperinha ever tasted....if you buy it in the outside bar at the front balcony.
Short walk to restaurants and bars and a nice beach just across the road.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites M, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Macae, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Dear Mr. Stein.,

We thank you very much for aswering our evaluation form and for sharing your comments with us and all the TripAdvisor's travellers, about the experience you have had here at Comfort Suites Macaé.

It’s an honor to see that you have considered us with the highest grade in almost all the questions. We are glad to know you have had an excellent time here, appreciated our location and our "Caiprinha".

We will be waiting for you on the next time, with all our hospitality.

Best Regards,

Rafael Senra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Working out of our Macaé office for a few days, I couldn’t have asked for a more comfortable and pleasant setting to make the best of the work-life balance.
A great beach-front location, excellent rooms, decent breakfast and friendly staff - what’s not to like...!?
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 367JonathanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites M, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Macae, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Jonathan,

We thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and all the TripAdvisor's travellers, about the experience you have had here at Comfort Suites Macaé.

It’s an honor to see that you have considered us with the highest grade in almost all the questions. We are glad to know you have had an excellent time here, appreciated our breakfast, location, friendly staff and accomodations. We are very happy to see that you liked so much our hotel that recommends us.

We will be waiting for you on the next time, with all our hospitality, hoping you have an even better stay.

Best Regards,

Rafael Senra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Close proximity to the office. Good Location. Clean, Staff was pleasant and very professional. Overall good experience. Company employees stay here whenever visiting our office that is close by, they recommended it to me.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reuben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites M, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Macae, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Mr. Speed,

We thank you very much for aswering our evaluation form and for sharing your comments with us and all the TripAdvisor's travellers, about the experience you have had here at Comfort Suites Macaé.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very happy to know you have had a great time here with us and you appreciated our staff, cleanliness, and location. Our team is very happy to know that we have made the difference on your stay.

We will be waiting for you on your next time here, wishing you have an even better stay.

Best Regards,

Rafael Senra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

I have been staying in this hotel many times and except for the breakfast which is not that great, rooms are nice and staff very friendly and helpful, view on the beach, near nice restaurants...great value for money

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatoPasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites M, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Macae, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Mr. Latouche,

We thank you for sharing your comments about the experience you have had here at Comfort Suites Macaé.

It is a pleasure to have you as our frequente guest. We are very happy to know you have had a great time here with us and you appreciated our staff, rooms, and location. Our team is very happy to know that we have made the difference on your stay.

We will be waiting for you on your next time here, wishing you have an even better stay.

Best Regards,

Rafael Senra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews