We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Hotel Maximum for One Night”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ibis Macae

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Macae
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Macae
Brilon, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor Hotel Maximum for One Night”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Poor Hotel and Roms where I don't want to Stay a Second Time.
Breakfast was more or less ok but also only Basic.
There are much better hotels in Macae.
Next Time I will Stay in another One.
This hotel is Maximum for One Night.

Room Tip: Choose an other hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisMacae, Gerente geral at Hotel Ibis Macae, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
We are pleased to receive your comments about your stay at the Ibis Macaé. Your opinion is very important for us in order to improve our services.

The ibis budget brand is internationally recognized for its quality services coupled with excellent cost/benefit relation and its always strategic location, allowing competitive rates.

tks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    213
    149
    32
    19
See reviews for
90
79
50
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

How this hotel is rated second in Macaé is beyond me. Although value in Macaé is generally lousy due to a shortage of hotels, The Blue Tree, Best Western Dubai, Othon, and Mercure are all far better quality properties than the Ibis. This hotel has all the regular drawbacks of an Ibis (tacky rooms, no stocked minibar, breakfast excluded), plus the rooms are dirty and appear old, and the restaurant is reliably disgusting at breakfast time (no clean tables, "clean" dishes appear dirty, buffet area disorganized). My company always books on prices so sometimes I wait for this hotel to fill up to avoid staying there.

The location is ok. It's about five or ten minutes walking to the beach and the restaurants on the orla. The hotels on the orla are obviously better located but the Ibis beats the Best Western and he Othon.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DOTWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisMacae, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Macae, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Macaé. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bruno Bento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Macae hotels

Sana Fe, NM, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Ibis hotels have low prices, that's why they are popular. The small rooms are usually acceptable, as they are basically the same in all Ibis hotels, and we know what to expect.

This hotel however is very dirty, the first room I was shown was not made, the second room looked like it was cleaned, the bed was made, and I accepted it - I was very tired.The next morning I discovered plastic bags, papers, general trash everywhere, in the closet, under the bed, behind the TV.. it was not pretty.

I will definitely stay somewhere esle next time I visit Macae.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skisandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoje, South Korea
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Couldn,t fault it nice modern rooms much like any other Ibis chain hotel. Location handy for the business side. Cross a dual carriage way opposite the hotel to the promenade, a fine selection of dodgy bars & people,,,,, exciting, leave wallet & passport in hotel.

Room Tip: They are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macae hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Macae
Comfort Suites Macae
#1 of 21 in Macae
758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matiz Dubai Macae
Matiz Dubai Macae
#9 of 21 in Macae
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Macae Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Tree Towers Macae
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Macae
Hotel Mercure Macae
#8 of 21 in Macae
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Nobile Macae
Gran Nobile Macae
#7 of 21 in Macae
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Macae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Macae

Property: Hotel Ibis Macae
Address: Rua Dolores Carvalho Vasconcelos 136, Macae, State of Rio de Janeiro 27937-600, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Macae
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macae
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Macae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Macae 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Macaé hotel is located 200 m from Cavaleiros beach. Only 11 km from Macaé airport, it is ideal for weekends and longer tourist stays. The hotel has 126 air-conditioned rooms and can receive disabled persons. It also has a restaurant, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24/24. You can count on private covered parking and outdoor parking. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Macae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Macae Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing