We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
24
47
22
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
47
22
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2016

This hotel is very well located, at Cavalerios Praia, with many restaurants around. View is excellent. The swimming pool is about 12m in length, so it is possible to swimm, but.. one person use - it is very narrow - only about 2,5m.
Unfortunately, in the rooms you will find many small ants walking everywhere. To use AC - you have to have all windows and doors (including toilet) closed.
For sure - you should be able to book room in any time - due to very little occupants - there is only room service available for lunch and dinner - only breakfest served in restaurant.
To be honest - breakfast is less than average - mostly because little occupants - the meals are exposed for a long time, and do not changed too often. It would be better to have "eggs on order" than scrumble eggs sitting in heater for 2hours...
So - if you late and do not have place where to sleep in the Macae - probably you will find room here...

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights in a business trip. I was put in a room at the back of the hotel looking into a building site, which basically meant I kept the curtains permanently closed.
Lots of issues with the key cards not working and was eventually moved to a sea view. The difference was night and day.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 106markr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThiagoRam, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Brisa Tropical de Macae, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you for your assessment of our hotel.
We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Thiago Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

The location is excellent, right on the beach and surrounded by lots of good restaurants. Restaurant in the hotel is not great, but breakfast is ok. Rooms are average, but are basically clean and are a good size. There is a small gym an swimming pool on the roof which are ok. Would say this is one of the better hotels on the beachfront.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigfishz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThiagoRam, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Brisa Tropical de Macae, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Dear,

We are honored with your comments about our hotel.
We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Thiago Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Nice facilities, good service, great views from good rooms with very good bathrooms and a wide selection of good food in the buffet breakfast. The dinner food at the restaurant was just average though and the bed cover didn't look completely clean.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThiagoRam, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Brisa Tropical de Macae, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Dear,

Thank you for your comments on the Brisa Tropical!
Our menu of the restaurant was all revamped with several new options.
At the request of our guests, the bar that was on the roof was turned into a fitness room.

We invite you to come and enjoy our improvements!

Sincerely,
Thiago Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel does not cater for anyone but locals, the Internet is so slow it takes for ever, if you can connect at all, no more than one device!
The only English speaking channel is CNN, I called reception and asked if there was any English speaking channels and was told to learn Portuguese!
If you open the balcony door to look at the building site, the AC turns off, if you open the bathroom door, the AC turns off.
I ordered a hamburger from room service, I could not eat it, it was disgusting, you would not feed it to one of the dogs roaming the streets.
I advise anyone thinking of staying there, DON'T!!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews