We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park in a quiet city”
Review of Los Parrales Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Parrales Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tarija
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Nice hotel, great park whit a wonderfoul view of guadalquivir river and tarija city.
Big room and bigger beds. Friendly staff. The breackfast its not so god, but is really cheap.
Swimming pool in this beauty park is lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bichogordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 117 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2007

I went to Tarija for a family event last November and stayed in this hotel for 10 days. The surroundings are splendid and the views from the restaurant are stunning, overlooking the river Guadalquivir and the mountains. Our room was quite big and comfortable, the service was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was of very high standards. The hotel is situated far from the city centre so we had to take taxis to move around , although the price of a taxi fare was around 10 bolivianos (1 €) so it was not a problem. The gardens are kept in a good condition and the area around the swimming pool is very pleasant .
On the negative side I would mention that hot water takes several minutes to reach the rooms early in the morning , and the spa area could have been cleaner and better kept, some hangers did not hold the weight of a wet towel.
Having been several times to Bolivia , this place was really an exception, a very decent one to stay ,up to european standards for a 3 to 4 star resort. Some effort might contribute to be even better, though.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank columela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2006

The hotel advertises itself as five star it's not quite there yet but is most definatley the best hotel In Tarija and possibly one of the best in bolivia. Los Parrales is situated about 3km out of town and is set amongst beautiful grounds, as we were there in the winter we did'nt use the outdoor swimming pool but did find the sauna very relaxing. Here I enjoyed the largest hotel bedroom I have ever experienced complete with a king size bed for less than 60 Dollars per night. As with most hotels in Bolivia eating in the hotel costs about the same as enjoying the same quality of food in a local restaurant in fact we had a bottle of wine which would have cost the same if we had bought it in a local store. On the downside (if it matters to you) none of the staff it seemed were able to speak any other language than Spanish but Tarija is a bit of the beaten track but I feel a 5* hotel should at least have reception staff who are multi-lingual. The hotel also offers a good "American Breakfast" & free internet access. We were amazed that the hot water in the hotel did not seem to come on until 7.30am but that's a minor point.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Vivian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marcelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alejandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alejandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarija hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Los Ceibos
Hotel Los Ceibos
#3 of 6 in Tarija
47 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Martinez
Hotel Martinez
#2 of 6 in Tarija
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Salvador Hotel
El Salvador Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tarija
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Terravina Hotel del Vino
1.7 mi away
Casa Blanca Hostel
Casa Blanca Hostel
#1 of 11 in Tarija
54 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Victoria Plaza
Hotel Victoria Plaza
#4 of 13 in Tarija
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Parrales Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Parrales Hotel

Address: Urbanizacion El Carmen de Aranjuez Km. 3 5 | Urbanizacion El Carmen de Aranjuez Km. 3,5, Tarija, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > Tarija Department > Tarija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tarija
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Parrales Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Los Parrales Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Parrales Tarija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing