We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Parrales Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martinez(Tarija)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mitru(Tarija)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
64
47
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
47
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloud musicnice hotelthoroughly enjoyed our staynice balconyswimming pool islocated hotelgreat breakfastlosemployeesplaygroundcitypatio
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 127 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

In January we stayed for the second time at this nice hotel. It is so confortable and the staff is amazing. They are so proffesional and warm at the same time, perfect combination.
We enjoyed the sundy buffet, best food in the world.
We suggest them to be more prepared for rainning days in order to entertain the guests, especially children.
Very recommended

Room Tip: Rooms with the view to the Guadalquivir River are pretty impressive but during storms the sound of the river is loud.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Details234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at Los Parrales for a week during carnaval in early February. Great location just out of town and only a short taxi ride in which is very cheap. Pool area is great for relaxing and housekeeping and restaurant staff are very efficient. Occasionally we had a slight mix up with reception staff due to our very limited Spanish but there was usually someone at reception that spoke english that was able to solve any problem. Breakfast was very good and we had dinner at the hotel on two occasions which was also quite good. Will be travelling back to tarija next year for a wedding and will not be staying anywhere else other than Los Parrales.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvk0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

If your visiting Tarija on buisness then you'll be happy to stay at Los Parrales. Its a nice hotel with nice anemeites. Especially when you compare it to other hotels in bolivia in large cities like LA PAZ. You must understand tarija is a small city and a hotel of this magnitude is a keeper. It has amazing views and the staff is eager to help if you know how to ask. I visited during non raining season so the river was dry, but the views were style pretty nice. Make sure to close the sliding door if your enjoying your balcony because the you'll have a bug infestation. Breakfast is good, and it has a good amount of options. This is probably one of the best hotels in Bolivia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

we arrived to a very nice hotel by Bolivia Standards.. it says every where 5 stars..
the food was pretty good.. the views amazing.. the room clean and spacious.
I immediately asked what attractions there were.. the woman at the front desk said she had a tour company that they worked with and that she would call my room. ... so i waited.. finally decided to take a taxi and go around town.. I knew that the palenotological museum was good so after a few tries we found it.... great bones.. went back to hotel and only after dinner the woman told me the tour started at 8 for about 12 dollars per person and we had to be at the plaza at 8!!
Then I asked if we could use the saunas and the jacuzzi.
sure.. well, there was no one there, all but 4 jets were broken on the jacuzzi and I burned my leg pretty badly in the steam room as there were broken covers on the jets.
We asked for a taxi at 4 pm and we waited 20 minutes even though i had asked for a transfer the night before... The restaurant staff is great, bell service great, even the mechanics that fixed our heater. Just the front desk needs new people!! Typically in Bolivia they pick very attractive women who have very little knowledge and this hotel was just another of these experiences.
Tarija is great you have to go see.. but expect these little frustrating things.
oh.. and bring a computer because the computers in the business centers are really slow.
wi fi in room great!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank x23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Wonderful Hotel outside of Tarija. Great location with a fantastic view of the city and the river. By far the best choice in Tarija

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lobao_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews