We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited on multiple occasions”
Review of Taverna Gattopardo

Taverna Gattopardo
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Tarija
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Visited on multiple occasions”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We think this place is great. The cocktails alone r worth it for $20bs you get the best lemon daquiri!!!!!!! Weve had the lasagne, the tacos a few times, my husband had the steak with mushroom sauce multiple times. Everything we ate or our friends had were always good and we ate there often in the 5months we lived in Tarija. The outside dining is nice by the plaza although then u have to deal with the traffic and smokers. Worth it and great value, seemed clean too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    67
    24
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location and selection”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Even though I prefer El Marques next door, this is also a good address, with a diverse menu, a good location, and Wi-Fi.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great coffee and cosy atmosphere”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The coffee is really good here and it's well located, opposite the main plaza. It's a little noisy outside with traffic and the car fumes are a bit much but inside is great. There's plenty of little nooks and crannies to get cosy in. We've been there a few times and always had good service. Food wise I can only comment on the hamburgers. They were tasty except the buns were either stale or grilled poorly, I would suggest they either serve them fresh or grill them properly. It's a very popular place but there was always enough tables to find a spot. There's free wifi and a dock to charge your phone near the bar. Also they do a really good cafe con Baileys!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“comida rica, servicio excellente”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We liked the place very much although it was not cheap. But they serve you a free apéro with bread and homemade dips. And to the salad for 15 bolivianos, which was fresh and very good, they serve garlic-bread. We took spaghetti al pesto for 35 bolivianos and ravioli al ricotta con pomarolla for 40 bolivianos. Especially the ravioli I liked very much. The ice was good as well, 18-22 bolivianos for the coups. Service very friendly and fast. They have WIFI as well!
Pineapple-juice with water a bit too much water for my taste, but seemed fresh. Apple-juice was strange, with lots of limon.
Recommended!
----
El restaurante nos gustaba mucho. No es muy barato pero el apëro está gratis con pan y salsas ricas. Con la salada viene pan de ajo para 15 bolivianos. Los raviolis al ricotta con salsa pomarallas estaban muy ricos para 40 bolivianos y los spaghettis al pesto para 35 estaban bien. El gelado (coups) para 18-22 bolivianos etstaba rico tambien. El servicio estaba muy gentile y rapido. Hay WIFI tambien.
El jugo de pina hay un poco demanciado agua, pero me he gustado. El jugo de manzano no, por que tiene mucho limon.
Puedo recommendar!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eclectic-Freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“so popular!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is one of the best bars i ever been. but is always crowdy and the wifi at a very small area.
the croissants and coffee with milk are incredible-

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Details234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Gattopardo also viewed

Tarija, Tarija Department
Tarija, Tarija Department
 
Tarija, Tarija Department
Tarija, Tarija Department
 
Tarija, Tarija Department
Tarija, Tarija Department
 

Been to Taverna Gattopardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing