We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terriffic place to stay..a real value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Certificate of Excellence
San ANtonio Tx, United States
1 review
“Terriffic place to stay..a real value”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Wonderful clean vibrant efficient place to stay with terrific staff. Can't say enough about the entire experience. They went out of their way to accommodate me and make my trip as smooth as possible. Thank you for a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    71
    39
    19
    6
See reviews for
122
47
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

These rooms are very spacious and are ideal for families in need of a place to stay while visiting Cooks Children's Hospital. With a very comfortable pull out sofa and two queen beds, everyone will be comfortable. Breakfast is VERY satisfactory and will please all the family members with it's large variety.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel itself was neat and new, but in not such a great area. I like to run outside in the evenings and definitely did not feel safe doing so in the Forest Hill area.
I often times felt like I was an inconvenience when I would ask the front desk for help with directions and when I called down for extra shampoo. It would be nice for hotel staff members to keep in mind that you provide a service and are supposed to be nice to your guests....

Room Tip: Clean Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattired11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hena M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
318 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. The room was clean but did not have a fridge or microwave. The desk cleark on the evening shift was a little on the casual side. Breakfast was the standard fare, breakfast room was clean and taken care of. We would stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This property was disappointing. The television reception was poor, and we could not get an extra pillow when we requested it. Our room also didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. We felt this was not up to the usual Hampton Inn standards.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AKJane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hena M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I apologize to hear that it was not positive. We always try to do everything that we can to give our guests services and amenities that will enhance their stay. I have addressed your comments with our staff in an effort to ensure these issues are dealt with in a timely fashion. We welcome you back the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Staff at the Hampton Inn was very friendly and the hotel was extremely clean. Had a nice meeting in the lounge the day of my arrival. Very quiet business type hotel. I travel every week of the year and this was one of the nicest properties I have stayed at. The breakfast good and I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I were visiting the Fort Worth Texas area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have been here since 12-10-13, and the service is more then I could ask for. The staff is ALWAYS trying to make sure you have everything you need and if they didn't have it they would get it. I just want to say thank you to Tina and Amanda for making my stay at this Hampton Inn a WONDERFUL and PLEASANT place to stay. Weathler it's over night or a mouth or more. Again, thanks guys I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Hill
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth Forest Hill Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#57 of 110 in Fort Worth
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Forest Hill
29 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#49 of 110 in Fort Worth
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
Address: 6555 Park Brook, Forest Hill, TX 76140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Forest Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Interstate 20 on the southeast corner of Fort Worth, this hotel is just eight miles from Texas Christian University. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills Hotel Forest Hill
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing