We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below normal Hampton Inn standards.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I do not recommend staying here unless like us it was the closest to our business location. The room was too small and did not have a dresser with drawers for a week long stay. I also want a refrigerator in the room as it makes keeping drinks and fruit cold.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hena M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the appearance of you room was a concern, and we are working to correct the issue. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area] you will stay with us at our hotel; we would love to have you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 331 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Ms. Liz is great!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hotel was in a great location to my conference. As well as other places to eat and convient to walk to. Rooms were very clean and relaxing especially after being in the heat of the day. The beds and restroom was very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Helpful and very professional staff. Comfortable place to stay. Convenient as far as the location of places to go and get back to the room. Busy area and things are within walking distance. This would be a place to recommend to others that are staying close to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Eloise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stay at Hampton Inns quite often and this one was exceptional: very clean, large breakfast/social area, better-than-average breakfast food quality, spacious room and bathroom, great fitness equipment that was easy to use, pool was actively in use by guests and looked safe and clean.

Late-night check-in was prompt (great after a 12 hour drive!) and uncomplicated. Check-out was effortless and front desk staff got us early check-in at a sister property for our next stay later the same day, further along our trip.

Convenient to highway, provided a quiet, good night's rest, lots of nearby places to eat and get gas and then get right back on the road.

Room Tip: You can't choose a bad room- even the ones facing the interstate have noise canceling glass and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineNDine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while some repairs were being made at my house, it definitely met my expectations. The hotel is fairly new and very well kept up. The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping and breakfast area are excellent and friendly. It was definitely a plus to have coffee available at any time of the day in the lobby, and the hot breakfast is great. Overall excellent facility, definitely recommend. The indoor swimming pool doesn't close until midnight so it gives plenty of time to enjoy it. The only issue is the Internet, it's is very slow hopefully they change the carrier soon as that is the only complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Please do not recommend hotel until someone reviews check in policy and staff!!! I was given a room with guests already in there. We were unable to check in on time. We were traveling with a group of 10 year old boys, imagine the problems. The staff lied about room availability right in front of us. We were told the rooms would be grouped together and they were scattered all over the hotel by the time everyone could get checked in. Terrible staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hena M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We are so sorry for the problems you had during your stay. Our staff strives to provide the best in service and we apologize that this wasn't your experience. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I loved this hotel, the customer service was great. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will definetely stay here on my next trip. The only thing I would ask them to change would be to have the pool heated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Hill
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Worth Forest Hill Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Forest Hill
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#75 of 114 in Fort Worth
415 reviews
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill

Address: 6555 Park Brk, Forest Hill, TX 76140-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Forest Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Price Range: $103 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Interstate 20 on the southeast corner of Fort Worth, this hotel is just eight miles from Texas Christian University. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills Hotel Forest Hill
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing