We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowtown Soccer Classic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, United States
1 review
“Cowtown Soccer Classic Stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Rooms were large, clean and very much up to date. Staff was very friendly and the hotel had awesome curb appeal. Meaning when you pull up your excited to stay there. Pool and workout facilities were awesome and the breakfast was very nice surprise when comparing to other hotels complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    75
    40
    20
    6
See reviews for
126
48
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My title sums it all up. The hotel is near brand new, the rooms are awesome, the staff was okay (I normally get blown away by folks in the Hilton family of hotels), everything was great.... except the internet speed.

So this is not me complaining, this is be telling the truth. The internet speed is below dial up speed. I called the front desk and talked with their sales manager briefly about it. All they could say was "sorry, we know it is terribly slow". The sales manager told me they are working on getting a new provider / contractor. So until that happens I wouldn't even consider this hotel.

In fact, I had a 3 night reservation and quickly checked out after day 1 and switched to another Hampton a few miles down the road.

This truly would be a 5 star review if the internet was even half way decent. But for a business traveler serving hotel, the internet issue is absurd.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hena M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; your comments are appreciated. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. If you plan to travel to the area again in the future, please consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was truly one of the nicest hotel that I have ever had the opportunity to stay at while away from home. With family in the West South and SouthEast regions we are fortunate to travel quite a bit. I have saved the hotel business card in my reference folder for future use and recommendations to other friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My family and I have stayed at Hampton Inns many times over the years. The experience is always terrific. Staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms are priced well for a family on a budge. Rooms are exceptionally clean, and most importantly the bathrooms are spotless and well maintained. I would recommend this particular hotel to firends and family--as a matter of fact I have already recommended it to a work associate. Oh, did I mention convenient access to multiple highways, shopping, and eating establishments.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have been to several Hamptons but this one seemed to be several notches below the others. Dirty sheets, low quality bathroom consumables and below quality buffet. The staff did try to make things right by changing the sheets but I would have expected some kind of discount and another room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hena M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the sheets issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our first stay at this Hampton Inn at Forest Hill and everything was great! We had booked two rooms with two queen beds and both rooms were clean, large and everything we expected. This Hampton has two elevators, pool, and all the amenities we have come to expect at a well maintained Inn. The breakfast was each morning was perfect. If you enjoy a good meal then this buffet was sure to please. Just some of the options were two or three cold cereals, with low fat or whole milk, hot oatmeal, with brown sugar, eggs, bacon, sausage, make your own waffles (the best by the way) and much much more.

I had ask for two rooms close together on the top floor and that is exactly what we received. Over all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor away from I-20 traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyManFrom_E_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel. The hotel is fairly new, and is in great condition. Everything is in good repair. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard4188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Hill
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Worth Forest Hill Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#63 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Forest Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
Address: 6555 Park Brk, Forest Hill, TX 76140-1114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Forest Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Interstate 20 on the southeast corner of Fort Worth, this hotel is just eight miles from Texas Christian University. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills Hotel Forest Hill
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing