We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“errrggg!!!”
Review of Dairy Maid

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Maid
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in New Bedford
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“errrggg!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

i went to dairy maid and my ice cream tasted like a ball of salt and i asked for a small and it was so big it fell of the cone!!!! I will never go there again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank puppy1012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Support small, local business”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Great small local place, better then friendly's. Stop by on the way to or from the beach and get an ice cream. Lots o flavors, hard or soft serve. Waffle or regular cones. Various Toppings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sexyspeedcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatington, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I scream for Dairy Maid!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Whenever we visit New Bedford area, we always stop at Dairy Maid, except for the winter time, when they are closed. This place has been hopping since I was a kid and now I'm in my 60's and still raven about their delicious "frappes". I especially love the coffee frappes. All of the ice cream is wonderful too, but is getting a little pricey, but will continue to go there.
The staff is friendly and efficient. You won't want to miss this wonderful little dairy bar right by the bay!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dOUBLEoRnOTHING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love their icecream”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I really like Dairy Maid. The staffis friendly and they put together a nice Sundae; but the prices are starting to get a bit high. Still cheaper and better than a chain restaurant!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMommyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Maid also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Maid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing