We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit as good as the first”
Review of No Problemo

No Problemo
Ranked #4 of 250 Restaurants in New Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Second visit as good as the first”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good quesodillas and tacos. A bit loud, but sit at the bar where it is a little quieter. Food is decent, and well priced. Beer and Sangria, too bad they don't have the license to make margaritas. All in all a friendly atmosphere and good food cheap.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladyweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    46
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband got the veggie burrito and I the California burrito. Both were just average. It reminded me of a Qdoba and I like Qdoba. What I mean by that is that it wasn't a typical mexican restaurant. It was more like "fast food" only you have to leave a tip. The chips were mostly broken pieces and the salsa was just chopped up tomatoes with a few sprinkles of cilantro. Our waitress was very blase
I probably wouldn't come back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank red70d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must Try”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

They make the best food and it is a fun atmosphere. There is a bar, sometimes live music, and you can eat in or take out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Love the food at this restaurant. It is delicious, quick, and casual. The location in downtown New Bedford is great, too. If you are visiting the Whaling Museum, why not have lunch at No Problemo?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Mexican Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent food, funky/laid-back decor, and good prices make No Problemo a terrific place to stop for a quick meal. I enjoy their Spicy BBQ Burrito and the Super Taco. I have yet to try their quesadillas... The only negative about No Problemo is that it is beer & wine only - so no margaritas!

There are about a dozen tables, all suitable for couples and/or families. Service is fast and efficient, and the place fills up quickly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mthom100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Problemo also viewed

 

Been to No Problemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing