We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places!”
Review of Me & Ed's

Me & Ed's
Ranked #35 of 248 Restaurants in New Bedford
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I've loved coming here for as long as I can remember. The food and value are the best you can find on the SouthCoast. Unfortunately though, there aren't many vegetarian, vegan, or gluten free options. I'd love to see them work on that.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReneeMcPhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“good variety of food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Pizza is overrated but other entrees very good. Also good speacials and variety. Service good but not great. Prices reasonable

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmartinsantos9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice and cozy restaurant great seafood, nice staff, went on a weekday it was a little slow but overall great, had the fried whole belly clams. Coleslaw was good not too much dressing ,which is always a plus factor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khronik-traVels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth going back.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The food was average, but we had the best service that could be asked for. I, along with my nine year old ate at the restaurant recently, and we were pleased by our visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoolCop47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great family-style restaurant”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Visiting relatives in the New Bedford area for over 15 years, have always returned at least once for dinner each stay and have never been disappointed. Ambience is casual, family-friendly and the staff is wonderfully welcoming and engaging. Large number of menu items to please any palate. Full bar service and great drinks. Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me & Ed's also viewed

 

Been to Me & Ed's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing