We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, delicious and reasonable.”

Brick Pizzeria Napoletana
Ranked #2 of 249 Restaurants in New Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Brick is a Napoletana pizzeria. We strive to replicate the type of pizza served in Naples, Italy. Our dough is made with '00' Caputo flour, local water, sea salt, and our own sour dough starter, simple! Our sauce only uses DOP San Marzano tomatoes and a pinch of sea salt to bring out the unique flavor of these classic Italian gems. We hand stretch our own mozzarella daily from local curd (Shy Brothers in Westport, MA check them out!). In addition to pizza we offer fresh salads, some appetizers, calzones, and flatbread sandwiches that we bake off fresh every morning.
Restaurant details
Description: Brick is a Napoletana pizzeria. We strive to replicate the type of pizza served in Naples, Italy. Our dough is made with '00' Caputo flour, local water, sea salt, and our own sour dough starter, simple! Our sauce only uses DOP San Marzano tomatoes and a pinch of sea salt to bring out the unique flavor of these classic Italian gems. We hand stretch our own mozzarella daily from local curd (Shy Brothers in Westport, MA check them out!). In addition to pizza we offer fresh salads, some appetizers, calzones, and flatbread sandwiches that we bake off fresh every morning.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun, delicious and reasonable.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife spent five years in Naples, Italy. She knows pizza! This small place produced perfect pies. The staff was upbeat. we had a very short wait and would happily wait longer for the mouthwatering and inventive pizza. This is a "don't miss" in New Bedford.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CasaUmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    26
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Three of us went on Monday, August 19th for lunch.They use their own recipe for dough, it is thin, light, airy-perfect in texture, not to hard, but not to airy. The sauce was simple, yet extremely flavorful! We ordered a Margarita and a Pepperoni/Salami, Their oven bakes it perfectly at 300 degrees for two minutes. The service was impeccable! Very friendly and helpful. The cannoli's are the absolute BEST I"ve ever had, the filling was light-sweet but not overly sweet and the shell was substantial enough to hold it all together, yet not hard. The atmosphere was relaxing with exposed brick walls. Looking forward to returning when I'm in the area next!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank karebear70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best pizza I have ever had.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting this town for the 1st time with my girlfriend and her daughter and we just made a decision to go here and I'm so glad we did.The service was amazing and the pizza choices were insane and the pizza itself was the best I have ever had.I will go back and I highly recommend checking this place out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kglanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza and calzones!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Wheterher you like cheese or lactose-intolerent, this restaurant has great food, beverages, and desserts you can't find anywhere else. They are also on Facebook.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pizza2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All around 5 star!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad thing to say here! I go at least once a week for lunch and have never had anything but A+ service, value and food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitechuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

 
 

Been to Brick Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing