We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Great Entertainment”
Review of Airport Grille

Airport Grille
Ranked #24 of 250 Restaurants in New Bedford
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This place is recently reopened and a local find. It's literally in the airport but is fine dining. Great nightly specials and serious wine list.
Cape Cod, MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food & Great Entertainment”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Airport Grille is at the New Bedford Regional Airport. Good selection of appetizers, main course & desserts. Food was good - a bit on the pricey side. Entertainment was awesome!
South Coast Jazz Orchestra performed that night.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Videographer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice luncheon venue”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Went to Airport Grille with a sales associate and had a wonderful, relaxing, enjoyable lunch. Great variety of menu items and have had consistent quality and flavor during each visit.
Bar area is very unique and provides a perfect spot for dining, hor d'oeurves or after work cocktails.
Worth the trip!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DC5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A nice surprise in an unlikely location!”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Three of us had an early New Years Eve dinner at the Airport Grille, our first visit. The restaurant in within the main terminal of the New Bedford Airport, a small regional facility. The restaurant's modern decor is a beautiful counterpoint to the blue lighted runway visible through the large windows. We were seated by a window and really enjoyed the night time view.

We shared the Calamari for a starter. Quite good with a side of marinara and some really hot pickled peppers. I had the Veal Marsala served with risotto. My son chose the Scallops and his girl ordered the Salmon. My dish was good as was the Salmon but I believe my son's Scallops were the winner on our table. They had a perfect seer with a smoky hint and his Brussels Sprouts (never much of a favorite) were amazingly good!

We split two Brownie Sundaes for dessert with coffee. They make their own Ice Cream with milk from a local dairy. A large scoop of vanilla ice cream is served on a warm brownie which is resting in a caramel sauce. Wow, I would consider just coming in for coffee and dessert!

I like that the Airport Grille strives to use local products. I believe the quality ingredients show in the end result. A nice surprise in an unlikely location!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a birthday dinner!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We got the recommendation for this place from a friend, so I made reservations. We were a little late, but were seated promptly. The menu is wonderful...I had the asian salad for a starter, Airport Grille steak with onion/bacon jam with sides of grilled asparagus and brussel sprouts. Wonderful, nicely done...right to order. My husband had crab cakes that were to die for!! They were very busy but that didn't stop the nice young guy acting as maitre 'd to write up directions for us to get us to our theater date on time. Over and above the call of duty.! The atmosphere was busy but not noisy. The decor is modern and chic. One expects "chain" food in an airport, certainly not this kind of fine dining. This is a gem!! We will return.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharm15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a very good experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Six of us went to dinner here recently, and everyone enjoyed their meals and service. The pork chop was gorgeous! and perfectly done. My spinach/pear/walnut/goat cheese salad w/bistro steak slices (excellent) was very tasty, large, and satisfying. Fish & chips dish was magnificent, as were the other fish dishes. They make good drinks, and have wine by the glass at reasonable prices. Each couple paid about $70 including tax & tip. The decor, since their re-do, is really nice, and is a pleasant surprise as it's housed in New Bedford's small airport.
Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jovi1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airport Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing