We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mass escape”
Review of Mass Escape

Mass Escape
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Mass Escape is New Bedfords first escape room, newly opened as of July this year. It is a hands-on mental adventure game in which players must use elements of the room to solve a series of puzzles to escape within a set time limit or complete a mission. The business was put together by four friends who had a vision to bring an immersive and exciting escape game experience to the area. It's a great activity for family, friends and coworkers as everyone needs to work together to accomplish the goals and "escape the room".
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We went Friday August 17 to do the ice station zero room and had an awesome time. Major Kong was extremely helpful and probably wouldn’t have finished in time without his assistance. We will definitely be back soon to do the other room. Can’t wait till more rooms are added. Will recommend to all family and friends to try.

Thank oflhtc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass E, Owner at Mass Escape, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Major Kong is always there if you need him! Thanks so much for coming. We're working hard on the new rooms and we're really excited to share them with you. Look forward to seeing you again and thanks again for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ice station"
in 6 reviews
"escape room"
in 3 reviews
"great props"
in 2 reviews
"wood lane"
in 2 reviews
"well thought out"
in 2 reviews
"fun experience"
in 2 reviews
"puzzles"
in 5 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"executed"
in 3 reviews
"challenging"
in 3 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

My college-age friends and I have done both the Ice Station Zero and the 44 Winter Wood Lane rooms. Both are really well thought out and fun for both beginners and more experienced visitors. I have done a few other escape rooms and I really love how Mass Escape has created a point system and bonus puzzles that allow you to take full advantage of the hour. The staff members seem really enthusiastic about what they are doing and that always adds to the experience. I can’t wait to see what they come up with next!

Thank SJF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass E, Owner at Mass Escape, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Heck yes! Thanks for coming x2! So happy you guys enjoyed the rooms. We're working on the new floor now - look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Two couples and two teenagers did the ice room station. We had a blast and it was super fun working together on all of the clues!!

Thank sailinghomesoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass E, Owner at Mass Escape, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Awesome, awesome! Thanks so much for coming!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing and fun experience in the 44 Winter Wood Room. So many clues, so little time ... don’t want to give anything away. I have been to quite a few escape rooms and this is one of the best! I would highly recommend Mass. Escape! They have done a great job. Can’t wait to return to try Ice Station Zero

Thank krixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass E, Owner at Mass Escape, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you so much! Means a lot to us to hear that. So happy you and the team had a good time and look forward to seeing you for Ice Station Zero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

The inheritance we did not get! But the puzzles, clues and atmosphere, were the best we've seen yet!

Thank bethneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass E, Owner at Mass Escape, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you, thank you Beth! It was great having you and the rest of the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mass Escape also viewed

 

Been to Mass Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing